We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in the town of Kadoka.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kadoka
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Best in the town of Kadoka.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were traveling near the end of a day and wanted to stay just outside the Badlands so we could start our day there the next morning. In my opinion, this is the best hotel in the town of Kadoka. It is a bit overpriced, but clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. A small "mom and pop" restuarant just across the road. Would definitely recommend this hotel over any others we saw in this small town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 104 just down the hall from the front door. Was a large 2 queen bed room. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that your experience was a good one. We do pride ourselves in having friendly and helpful staff to make your visit to our area enjoyable. We also work very hard to ensure rooms are clean for each and every guest.

Safe travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
49
39
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We arrived late at night in Kadoka and looked at 3 other hotels before finding this gem! Staff was super friendly and the room itself was wonderful! We were traveling with 2 grandsons, 10 and 12, plus our little Maltesse dog. They had wonderful rates and the lobby was clean and warm. Our room was clean and had new vinyl flooring that looked like wood, two queen beds with plenty of room. If traveling thru Kadoka, SD you will want to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have been working on updates in the hotel and am glad you found it comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Kadoka! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

What to say. I'm sure the hotel would of been nicer if I wasn't in room 101. I had to listen to the ice maker, front desk, cars in the side parking lot and other guests going up and down the stairs all night. Plus the Internet was terrible. On the bright side there breakfast was decent and the staff was nice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and will take a look at our internet issues you had experienced. Happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. Our staff takes pride in serving our guests to be sure they feel like they are at home.
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The only hotel in Kadoka $96.59 with a pet and AAA discount. No pool, no coffee makers, no microwaves, small dirty rooms and very poor customer service and other guests being extremely loud with no respect for others. Asked to have coffee refilled in the morning and was given a rude response. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don’t stay here unless you like high prices, loud guests, rude customer service and dirty rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear about this issues you had while staying at our property. We will be sure to address your customer service issues you had with our staff as we want to be sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable. I hope you will give us another try on your next trip through Kadoka. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great easy location right off the freeway. A little akward to get to, no direct road from the exit, you cut through another business. Easy parking about anywhere you want. Clean rooms, all the needed items. Very big breakfast room, only a few items, cereal, milk, bread and they did have biscuts and gravy. Comfortable bed, many pillows nice sized room. Close to two gas stations and other traveler needed businesses. NIce bathroom, some minor maintenance needed (caulking around the tub) but overall a nice room and a nice price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgskyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are always trying to keep up on the maintenance of the hotel but will look at this closer. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Like most others, there is only ONE reason to stay in Kadoka... it is the closest town to Badlands Nat Park from the east. This property is worn and dated but reasonably clean and functional. The room was standard 90's fare with comfortable enough beds. Staff seemed friendly enough, but lack of uniform or nametag makes them hard to distinguish from guests. Biggest concern was security. The back door was simply a wooden door with a doorknob that looked like it could not lock even if someone wanted to. There were no security cameras either. As this is a traveler stop, it is likely a target for petty crime, so I found that unsettling. Breakfast was just below par but you could eat something.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geneatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, MO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is your basic of basic of motels. My room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was decent and had a nice deep tub to soak in. The owner/manager at the front desk was friendly and polite at check. The walls in my room were paper-thin though; I could hear the next rooms conversation quite easly.

Room Tip: Paper-thin walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 401 South Dakota Hwy, Jct I-90 and Hwy 73, Kadoka, SD 57543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Kadoka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kadoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Kadoka, South Dakota. Our facility offers spacious Guest Rooms. All our Guest Rooms are furnished with High-Speed Internet Access, Cable TV, Complimentary Local Calls, and Wakeup Service. We also provide a fresh Complimentary Continental Breakfast. For business travelers we offer Fax and Copy service. We have a Dining Room which can be converted to a Meeting Room. Our courteous and experienced Front Desk staff is here to assist you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing