We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an unexpected treat!”

Best Western Of Huron
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Of Huron
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huron
Reviewed October 23, 2011

After a long day's work, we found this hotel like a home away from home. Very clean and customer focused. Details such as a full length mirror for the women in the lobby restrooms to the ease of access to the wireless internet, 24 hour snacks and hot soup available, etc.... Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 134 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

Probably wouldn't stay here again for an extended stay. The housekeepers are in a hurry to clean your room and do a very quick job and not so great at cleaning, vacuuming everyday and other necessities. Housekeepers just basically wiped the bathroom counter down and not anything else. Still coffee stains on the counter and desk areas.
The front counter staff and owner are great. Breakfast has homemade gravy for biscuits and gravy. And a great assortment of breads and such to chose from for breakfast.
Over all it was an okay place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelchicky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The rooms were not very clean and the hotel is not located in a very good part of town. They serve a continental breakfast but I would skip it. The yogurt and bread (all types--bagels, bread, muffins) were all expired. We were there on 7/17/11 and the english muffins had an expiration date of 6/30/11. When I told the woman at the front desk that the yogurt and bread products were expired, she only removed the yogurt then walked back to the front desk. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SueMAppleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Let's face it...you can travel for miles and miles in South Dakota and not find a decent motel. So it makes sense to plan ahead. Based upon Trip Advisor customer reviews we made a one night reservation at the Best Western in Huron, SD. It's fine for one night. Beds were comfortable, the place was reasonably clean (not squeeky clean). It is a pretty standard kind of motel and probably the best in or around Huron. So ok, you can stay here but don't expect to be thrilled. I will say that the Italian coffee at breakfast was excellent, and the breakfast selections were fairly extensive...but the biscuits and sausage pepper gravy were definitely not worth the calories, cholesterol or sodium! We did get a fair dinner at a restaurant two doors away (Prime Time Tavern)...I'll do a separate review of that.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

It is a nice clean small motel. it was a pleasant stay, the only disappointing thing was the gal tending to the breakfast bar had her dog follow her around, the dog would also pester people while eating, very unprofessional to have a dog in eating area, and later in the moring I heard the dog barking

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landshark_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This is the 3rd time in 2 years that I have stayed here. The staff are friendly, warm and helpful and the hotel is always clean and immaculate. This trip I was returning to Wisconsin from Utah and didn't need to come this far north but I knew that if I stayed here, I would be warmly welcomed and that the accommodations are always first rate (and could find a great steak across the street!)
Steve and the staff always make me feel like I'm at home and willing to go an extra step for a guest.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Rooms were standard and clean. Location fine with many businesses/restaurants around. There was no pool. The breakfast was VERY basic; toast, bagels, cereal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinFamilyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huron hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Huron
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crossroads Hotel and Huron Event Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Huron
Super 8 Huron
#2 of 5 in Huron
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Huron

Address: 2000 Dakota South Avenue, P.O.Box 918, Huron, SD 57350 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Huron)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huron
Price Range: $81 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Of Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing