We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stop!”

The Farmer's Daughter
Ranked #10 of 29 things to do in Hill City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our little store has a variety of treasures for you to find...new things, old things, and just maybe a little bit bold things! Our inventory changes every day which makes it refreshing and exciting to visit regularly! Stop in soon! We would love to see you!
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Cute store with super friendly staff that make you feel like friends. Their goal is to make you laugh before you leave and they succeeded. Lots of whimsical decor and signs, some antiques and knock-off antiques. My kids, my husband, and I each found items we liked. Priced about where I’d expect items to be. Worth a stop!

Thank grlsx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

We are so grateful that you enjoyed your time in our store! Thank you so much for visiting us...& enjoy your new treasures!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"yard art"
in 3 reviews
"cute store"
in 3 reviews
"great items"
in 2 reviews
"interesting choices"
in 2 reviews
"alpine inn"
in 3 reviews
"definitely worth a stop"
in 2 reviews
"fun stop"
in 2 reviews
"lorena"
in 7 reviews
"antiques"
in 15 reviews
"cutest"
in 2 reviews
"shipping"
in 2 reviews
"finds"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 3 reviews
"purchase"
in 3 reviews
"collection"
in 2 reviews
"dinner"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2017

We have stopped here several years during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. Great place, fun, has some of the cutest, underpriced unique lawn art. The lawn art is colorful & eye catching. Many items are multiple sizes so you can find the one that will fit that perfect spot in the yard (we have several pieces throughout our yard). Lorena (the owner) is sweet & fun. We will always go back when in Hill City.

Thank melinda2of8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

You are so good to us!! We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We stop here every year. One of a kind store. This year we got 2 goats for our yard. Love them. Everyone need to stop and check them out. I'm sure you will enjoy your stop even if it's just to look at there metal art work.

Thank Jodi56257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

We are so honored that we are a stop for you every time you visit the Black Hills! Thank you for your kindness...we love seeing you and appreciate the time you spend with us! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

This place has some very interesting items for sell. With the front lined with metal flowers, animals, trucks, and other objects, it draws you in to step inside the store to find antiques and other items. It's truly an interesting store, and worth an at least five minute stop, if you have time.

Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for stopping in to see us! We are so glad you had an opportunity to browse through our store. If you ever get back in the area, please...feel free to stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017

This is a really great place to find some really fun, out of the ordinary metal ornamentals and the antiques. There are many interesting choices for both inside the home and outside yard/garden. Great customer service - very helpful and willing to make a deal. It is definitely worth a stop if you are in Hill City.

Thank renatem345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for loving our unique-ness and our "stuff"! We love putting a smile on faces and helping our customers find that "perfect something"! Please stop in again (especially since we just came back with a new load of yard art!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmer's Daughter also viewed

 

Been to The Farmer's Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing