We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Cute shop not to be missed

Had an hour layover from the 1880 train ride, had to go back with the truck to get what we bought... read more

Reviewed October 20, 2019
fancyl2013
,
Keenesburg, Colorado
via mobile
Annual anniversary trip❤

My husband and I have been coming to the beautiful shop since we got married in 2014! It has become... read more

Reviewed July 17, 2019
Nikki G
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
52
4
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
4
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 61 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We have stopped here several years during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. Great place, fun, has some of the cutest, underpriced unique lawn art. The lawn art is colorful & eye catching. Many items are multiple sizes so you can find the one that will fit that perfect spot in the yard (we have several pieces throughout our yard). Lorena (the owner) is sweet & fun. We will always go back when in Hill City.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank melinda2of8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

You are so good to us!! We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We stop here every year. One of a kind store. This year we got 2 goats for our yard. Love them. Everyone need to stop and check them out. I'm sure you will enjoy your stop even if it's just to look at there metal art work.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jodi56257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

We are so honored that we are a stop for you every time you visit the Black Hills! Thank you for your kindness...we love seeing you and appreciate the time you spend with us! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

This place has some very interesting items for sell. With the front lined with metal flowers, animals, trucks, and other objects, it draws you in to step inside the store to find antiques and other items. It's truly an interesting store, and worth an at least five minute stop, if you have time.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for stopping in to see us! We are so glad you had an opportunity to browse through our store. If you ever get back in the area, please...feel free to stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

This is a really great place to find some really fun, out of the ordinary metal ornamentals and the antiques. There are many interesting choices for both inside the home and outside yard/garden. Great customer service - very helpful and willing to make a deal. It is definitely worth a stop if you are in Hill City.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank renatem345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for loving our unique-ness and our "stuff"! We love putting a smile on faces and helping our customers find that "perfect something"! Please stop in again (especially since we just came back with a new load of yard art!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Whenever I visit family in Rapid City, I always take a trip to Hill City for this store. I love all the metal ornamentals and the antiques. My favorite place to shop! Don't miss it.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thank you for loving our store! It's always a pleasure when you visit! Thank you for sharing your opinion with the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews