We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Farmer's Daughter

The Farmer's Daughter
Ranked #11 of 27 things to do in Hill City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our little store has a variety of treasures for you to find...new things, old things, and just maybe a little bit bold things! Our inventory changes every day which makes it refreshing and exciting to visit regularly! Stop in soon! We would love to see you!
Rock Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent experience, what a friendly store with a great variety of fun and classy household items! A must stop shop!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank daisy38344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We LOVE meeting new people! Please make Hill City your destination in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lot of nice things”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The women was so friendly that was working when we stopped. She had a lot of variety to choose from. From antiques to plaques & many more things. Worth the stop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NEsmiles2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting last month! We LOVED having you in the store & look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little gift shop in Hill City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lorena was a highlight of are trip to Hill City she was so helpful, friendly and an outstanding business owner. We will be back to South Dakota to explore an amazing place with so much history and one of the first stops will be to see The Farmer's Daughters new out of the ordinary buys and say hello to Lorena!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillCityFD, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for stopping by! We loved meeting you and having you in the store. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a cute store that offers a great value for items you will not find anywhere in Hill City. Welcomed our entire family and gave us tourist advice that was much appreciated!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolzerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ggof3, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We loved having you in the store! Please stop in again on your next adventure to Hill City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, cute, and don't want to leave!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Cute stuff, fun stuff, old stuff, homemade local goods!! The owner is so sweet and friendly. .. wish I could take her home!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hmm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ggof3, Owner at The Farmer's Daughter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for shopping at The Farmer's Daughter! We loved having you in the store!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmer's Daughter also viewed

 

Been to The Farmer's Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing