We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, would highly recommend”

Circle B Ranch Chuckwagon Supper & Western Music Show
Attraction details
Mich
Level 6 Contributor
723 reviews
298 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Great, would highly recommend”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Went early and grandchildren ages 10,8, and 5 all rode horses and pony. 5 year old liked petting zoo. All shot wax bullets out of a 6 shooter and watched the gunfight on the street. Meal was a lot of fun. Kids even ate well. We had a full day and they got a little tired for the 45-60 minute music after the meal but they liked what they were able to stay awake for. Have them nap a little if taking smaller kids. Was about $135 with horse riding, pony, etc and meal but that was for 5 people.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    60
    35
    17
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“AWESOME! FAMILY TREATMENT IN A TOURIST INDUSTRY!”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I can't say enough about Circle B.

They assisted us with reservations on the phone prior to arrival since we were having trouble using the website coming from overseas. Awesome customer service.

On arrival there was a ton to do on the compound for the kids. Visited with kids aged 11, 9, and 2. Nobody was bored. Also visited with two senior citizens and two young adults.

Food and the show were great. A little piece of nostalgia with an authentic feel, difficult to do on a mass scale like they do. Love how this is a family affair.

Prices were fairly reasonable for the food, show and kids stuff. Staff was extremely forgiving when we didn't realize we were supposed to pay for meal tickets at the gift shop. They let us eat and then took care of payment afterwards.

As active duty military, I thank you for the discount and for the gratitude you mentioned for all service members during the show. It was humbling.

My kids still talk about the "baked or mashed" and even tried mashing them at home Circle B style.......good grief!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank sarandan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good, wholesome, family entertainment. Good food. Friendly people.”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Talk with Dan, the wood carver. The man is amazing and inspirational. The overall experience is very good and definitely something to include in a trip to the Black Hills.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, wi
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very fun family attraction”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We loved this place! Our daughter-8 and son-13 enjoyed this. There were enough to do before and the food was tasty and hot. All of our food-different choices-were all good. The cowboy show was entertaining and fun. Definitely a recommended stop.

Helpful?
Thank smileyface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had a great time.”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We met a family on our way out to Rapid City who highly recommended Circle B Chuckwagon Supper and Western Show. They said it was a great place and not as crowded as some to the Chuckwagons in the Rapid City area. It was perfect.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circle B Ranch Chuckwagon Supper & Western Music Show also viewed

 

Been to Circle B Ranch Chuckwagon Supper & Western Music Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing