We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every night visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Dollar Saloon

Silver Dollar Saloon
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Hill City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Every night visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Everything, just a small town bar with wonderful people. We had patty melts that were to die for, and the chicken dummies were really good, everything was reasonably priced also, go check them out, we did every night we were there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    60
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Sioux City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Super fun atmosphere! The pizza was amazing! Great prices, can't wait to come back here for rally! Love the flea market

Helpful?
2 Thank gknight82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I took my family up for the first time to hear my friends' band play. We LOVED it! Our servers were incredibly friendly. Servers and regular patrons fawned over my little girl, who had a blast dancing to the band. My husband was super excited to see a cowboy burger on their menu and said it was one of the best ones he had in the hills. We will definitely be back. Next time we'll have to check out the pizza!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ADCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute, Fun, and Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

4 of us went this past Friday for the fish fry. This place is so cute, they have antiques all over as decoration, and for sale. It does not look very nice on the outside, so it was a pleasant surprise. They were pretty busy when we walked in, the patrons were very welcoming as we walked in and looked around to see if we seat ourselves. The server came over right away, I was very pleased with the service. We all had the fish, it was a little greasy, but still very good. We will definitely be back to try other things.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fish fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Tasty fish and fries, what more do you need on a Friday night. Place was packed, but my guests and I had quick and efficient services. There are antiques to look over while you wait. Reminds me of the Minnesota/Wisconsin traditional Friday night venue!

Helpful?
Thank Nogoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing