We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish fry”

Silver Dollar Saloon
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Hill City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fish fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Tasty fish and fries, what more do you need on a Friday night. Place was packed, but my guests and I had quick and efficient services. There are antiques to look over while you wait. Reminds me of the Minnesota/Wisconsin traditional Friday night venue!

Helpful?
Thank Nogoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    60
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The service here was very friendly and prompt. Decided to get a pizza to go. Very tasty. We had a drink at the bar and enjoyed chatting with the bartender very much. We'll be back most definitely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1979Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

If I had not read the reviews on Trip Advisor, I wouldn't have went in. The exterior wasn't appealing to me, but the interior was cozy, charming and very appealing. We ordered pizza. It was delicious. Our waitress was pleasant and efficient. Wish it had not been our last night in South Dakota. Would have went back for the fish on Friday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockerville, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Best Pizza and steak tips around! I love the atmosphere. My favorite thing to do is read all the carvings on the bar and dollar bills signed. Makes you wonder about all the people that come there and what they are really like! The staff is always fun and nice. Howie has always went out of his way for us when we have had weird food requests. Great food and great prices!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Center, South Dakota
Level Contributor
173 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Thick homemade pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Met Howie cause he made it. Pretty pricey, but lots of cheese, meat, and veggies. Would have liked to stayed there to eat it instead of take-out, but had to leave. But kinda your only choice for fresh pizza in Hill City.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bearclaw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing