We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Sunday brunch”

Chute Roosters Museum & Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 29 Restaurants in Hill City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing Sunday brunch”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stopped here around 1 pm on a recommendation from a local but very disappointed we were only offered the buffet brunch and unable to order off the menu. The buffet food was average at best. Service was good. The atmosophere was okay but the big buffet room smelled musty. Our elderly parents were happy with the food but we thought it was bland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nursedonna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    37
    21
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not as bad as we thought”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The reviews on trip advisor were not very reassuring so we went in not expecting much. Due to our hotel not having room service until the next week, we opted to go to Chute Roosters since it was right next door. I had the french dip with sweet potato fries and my son had the bacon, cheddar burger. Both were very,very good. The menu is American. Coke products are offered. The interior of the restaurant had old pictures and other area memorabilia. It was fun to walk around to review the memorabilia. Service was excellent. Prices were very, very reasonable compared to others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephPlum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service was GREAT!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Food was adequate but not great. Service was GREAT! Prices a bit on the high side. Very noisy as they were having a "KIDS" function upstairs. We didn't mind as we love the sound of kids. Met some great travelers from VA that were staying at the same hotel. May come back with couples as it is the type of place they like to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyoming Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had some tasty burgers and great service during our visit. The Chute Rooster is one of the few places that stay open late in the off season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marayga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not much to look at”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A little dark and not too pleasant to look at, but the food was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would reccommend it to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chute Roosters Museum & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chute Roosters Museum & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing