We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Slate Creek Grille

Slate Creek Grille
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Hill City
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

They stayed open late for our family. Try the Billyhill Burger, you won't regret it! It's one of the best burgers I've ever had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    129
    93
    47
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kasson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Terrific food at a good price. This was the cheapest meal we had on our Black Hills vacation. My wife loved the beef and vegetable soup. The service was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donovan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, UT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed eating breakfast there several times during our summer stay in the hills. It is a great value and good food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Junie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Negative one”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stopped in for a beer and a bite to eat, unfortunately, I didn't understand it was a self-service bar and grill. I went to the bar and got my own beer, heisted a menu off an abandoned table and waited for a waitress, busboy, bartender, dishwasher, anyone who cared to take my order. If the food is as good as the service, move on to the next place.

On the plus side, I did get to watch 50 some minutes of the USA vs Belgium World Cup Match uninterrupted. I never knew I liked soccer or self-service so much.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankota, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in Hill City for 2 nights and this was the place we ate at the night before we left. The food was amazing! I ordered a buffalo mixed with Elk burger and it was fantastic! It was not over priced. Thank you to our waitress Michelle H for making it a great experience! She recommended everything that we ordered and couldn't have been happier! The service we received from her was outstanding!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slate Creek Grille also viewed

 

Been to Slate Creek Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing