We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ponderosa Restaurant

Ponderosa Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 28 Restaurants in Hill City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Food was great; but expect to pay for it. After a week of camp food, price wasn't an issue and the great selection was a treat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier50dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    28
    25
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kootenays, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great restaurant & VERY handy to KOA!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at the Rushmore KOA, with this restaurant attached. The night we arrived, it had been a long day & I put my foot down on cooking! So we walked across the RV park to the Ponderosa. Pleasant surprise! Service was great, and along with a local glass of red wine (yum!), both my hubby & I had a very good, satisfying dinner. Prices are reasonable, food was great, and service was terrific!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KellyBS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good breakfast economical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Friendly staff, fast service. Food quite good but only ate breakfast here. Would probably eat here again

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of flies ruined dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The service was excellent. Some of the food was disappointing like the chicken alfredo. Sauce was horrible. The buffalo meatloaf was excellent. Steak ordered medium had to be sent back because it was cold and blood red inside. Generous portions. Our entire meal was ruined by the continuous barrage of flies. Had to cover food and drinks and chase them away continuously. Also it was very hot and the restaurant was not air conditioned. All in all not an enjoyable meal, and we did not return during the rest of our 4 day stay.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We enjoyed the food here very much. We ate here twice. Nice atmosphere. Quck service. Great tasting food. I would recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponderosa Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ponderosa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing