We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lenwade Country House Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stower Grange(Drayton)
$167
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Travelocity
View Deal
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel(Norwich)(Great Value!)
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
182
100
62
59
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
100
62
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueduty managerbridal suitewedding breakfastgroupon dealfantastic weddinglovely surroundingsan evening mealpot roastrelaxing breakfull englishcooked breakfasttwo night stayhigh standardshort breakresident peacockmarquee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 442 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

booked through a groupon deal and were very happy. The room was comfortable and the bathroom had a good sized bath and shower. The hotel was set in beautiful grounds and was very peaceful. The staff were attentive without being smothering and breakfast was lovely- well cooked and presented. We had meal in the hotel one night. The food was well cooked and the portions were very generous. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieswood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Last minute Booking. Delayed in Traffic at Thetford so phoned ahead & without hesitation the Receptionist waited beyond 11pm closing for us to arrive, then showed us to our room.
Our Family Room in the 'New Wing' was very disappointing.
Cracked Sink, Bathroom tiled floor was cracked & warped with grouting flaking out.
The extractor did not work so the room quickly became a steam room & probably responsible for the mould on the only window in bedroom area.
The washing products were nice but basic & towels were clean & soft, laid attractively on the beds.
The beds, a double & two singles
had no headboards & appeared to fold away depending on demand, mattresses firm but not uncomfortable.
We had to ask for a hair dryer & were told they get stolen. It was tempting to say on leaving that we had left it behind & had not stolen the room phone as there was no internal communication.
Along the corridor we saw a storage area in abandoned Squash courts, stored beds & mattresses next to piles of dirty laundry!
Breakfast was basic fayre & though we only stayed two nights we were keen to get out & explore, thwarted to some degree by the eternal wait for service.
The grounds had great potential but I would be very disappointed if I had a wedding here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank The-Duo-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were going to Norfolk to see some friends in Dereham and decided to book three nights bed and breakfast in the Lenwade Hotel. It was very quiet for August although they do have wedding bookings here. The room we stayed in was very nicely situated on the first floor and a very nice young man carried our suitcase on arrival. The drinks were expensive but the food presentation was excellent and the quality very good The staff were very friendly. The hotel is situated in amazing grounds with a lake and weeping willow trees. We had a walk right round it. There are several national trust properties in the area and Goodestone Water Park should not be missed with a monet type garden.

Room Tip: We liked the room with a view of the lake which was next to the Bridal suite but make sure the lights are switched on downstairs for the upstairs landing on your evening return.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATCHWORKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Have to say that the location and surrounds are nice but everything else just comes out average --sorry guys but that how it is perhaps send your staff to another Hotel for a day to get a feel for the bits that would make the difference

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location. Amazing grounds. Friendly, attentive and welcoming staff.

Thank you for a great stay. We particularly loved the comfortable beds and spacious rooms. The breakfast was lovely. Not only good quality but the relaxed atmosphere in the breakfast room.

Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breakward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews