We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Un Happy Retired Hotel Managers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenwade Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenwade
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Un Happy Retired Hotel Managers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Location was beautiful for the occasion,a family wedding. Arrived before mid-day,invited to use our room as it was ready. Met relations in comfortable well furnished lounge. Plumbing in room not correct. Wedding b reakfast, food cold and waiting staff inexperienced. Breakfast poor and cold, not enough staff. Finally the bill - overcharged on the room, a price already agreed with owner and an addition for early occupancy which had not been explained. Tried unsuccessfully, to get refund.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    79
    56
    50
    25
See reviews for
91
192
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is approached by a beautiful tree lined avenue which puts you in the right mood; the house is black & white timbered.
Enjoyed our stay here; some things not quite perfect, but the enthusiasm & willingness of the staff made up for any short comings.
Restaurant food very good.
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nefertari2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Beautiful location and hotel recently refurbished, however we booked a family room to sleep 2 adults and 2 children but room had a twin bed and a small single. Plumbing also not correct - hot from cold tap and cold from hot!!!! Had to wait over an hour for breakfast in the morning & was cold when it eventually arrived! Not enough staff to cope & Manager very unprofessional & scruffy (she didn't look like the manager).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

The entrance to the hotel down a beautiful tree lined driveway looks very inviting! The decor (which has obviously been recently re-done) was lovely with thick carpets and very comfy armchairs in lounge areas. The room was very comfortable but not very big for a deluxe room. The shower was the only let down - not electric but a tap/shower mixer which was pretty useless to be honest! We ate in the restaurant on both evenings and the food was exceptional and a very reasonably priced special menu. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitel recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYLASS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

stayed at lenwade recently and can only say that it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in for service, comfort and quality.from when we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, food was lovley and the setting was wonderful

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were here for our daughters wedding, nothing could be faulted with the wedding venue, the service, the rooms or the food.
Jane and the team did an exceptional job and the wedding day was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We recently went for a Birthday Celebration and everything was Fantastic. My daughter-in-law used one one of the rooms and said that it was of a 1st class standard. We would not hesitate to use this very grand place again. The food was was 1st class and the Chef has to be congratulated. Love the setting!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TruthSayer1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenwade
4.3 mi away
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
9.7 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
6.0 mi away
Stower Grange
Stower Grange
#1 of 1 in Drayton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenwade Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenwade Country House Hotel

Property: Lenwade Country House Hotel
Address: Fakenham Road, Lenwade NR9 5QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lenwade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenwade
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenwade Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Lenwade Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing