We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
365
208
71
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
365
208
71
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number bed great location valet parking free valet valet service room was clean main street street noise central location modern hotel heart of downtown yogurt stay there again continental breakfast enjoyed our stay coffee maker rooms are small
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 688 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

The hotel is located just off main street so you can walk every place you go. The folks at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and they serve a continental breakfast. Plan to go back in 2019 and stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

We look forward to seeing you guys again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

The Hotel Gold Dust is a wonderful place to stay in Deadwood. The room was very clean and the price was great! They have valet service to a covered parking lot so you don’t have to search for parking. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and informative. It has a great location right in Downton Historic Deadwood and is a very easy walk to places to visit, eat and shop. We will stay again when we are Deadwood.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

We look forward to your next stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

room was very clean,price was great ,even had valet service to a covered parking lot.staff were very helpful,will stay again when in Deadwood.was nice to be able to walk to shopping,restuaunts, sites ect..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sebeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

The Gold Duat Hotel was a great experience during our two night stop in Deadwood, SD. It was tastefully remodeld and nicely decorated. The bed was great! It was locate close to all of the action on Main St. The staff were super helpful in pointing us in the right direction for food and fun.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 958davidnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

We are so glad you had a great time at our hotel! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

GREAT place to stay! Highly recommend!! Clean hotel and room with clean and excellent beds, pillows, decor, and accommodations! Walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars! Great scenery! Parking garage very close to hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff was super friendly. Valet parking. WiFi was great. Highly, highly recommend this hotel and location!

Room tip: N/A. Everything was perfect!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CorrinaHandMarcusB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews