We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond our expectations!”
other travelers have booked this property
3 separate 800 sq.ft.units in the triplex.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 separate 800 sq.ft.units in the triplex.
The apartment is located a stones throw from the Deadwood Rec & Aquatics center.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
3 separate 800 sq.ft.units in the triplex.
The apartment is located a stones throw from the Deadwood Rec & Aquatics center.
The view over looking Deadwood.
The home is on the side of the cliff, nestled in the trees over looking Deadwood.
Second level rental entrance area.
Private entrance to the apartment with a patio.
Private out door patio area to relax.
Lawn area to relax in
plenty of green space.
off street driveway parking area.
Off street parking area.
Limestone stair case leading to down the Apartment.
Limestone staircase leading down to the home.
limestone stairs access to the home.
always deer in the yard .
always deer in the yard
City stairs from the property leading down to the Rec & Aquatics center and Main Street Deadwood
110 stairs to climb from the rec center.
Gordon park located below the property.
Private entrance area looking into the apartment.
stair cast to the unit.
Living room with fire place.
full kitchen
Kitchen/Living room area
Wood burning fireplace, living-room area
1st Bedroom sleeps 1-2 guest
1st Bedroom area
Bathroom : Tub/shower combo.
2nd smaller bedroom sleeps 1-2 guest.
Deadwood Court house and Post office.
Post office, Court house. Sherman Street,  Deadwood
Main Street Deadwood during the Sturgis Rally
Main Street Deadwood during the Sturgis rally.
Boulder Canyon hwy 14A leading you to Deadwood.
Main Street Deadwood
City of Deadwood.
Hiking right out your front door. White rock hike looking down at Deadwood.
White rock hike looking down at Deadwood.
White rock hike looking out at the Sanford Lab formally Homestake gold mine.
Main Street Deadwood
Trolley  service on Main Street Deadwood, SD
New Years eve celebration in Deadwood at the Franklin Hotel.
Hill City SD 1800 Train
Mount Rushmore view from street side.
Hwy 385 Easy Glider
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Deadwood, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lerees
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This vacation rental was our home away from home for our four days in the Deadwood area. It was clean, stylish and comfortable decor, and all the amenities one would need. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Deb, the owner was so friendly and welcoming and was sincere in her desire to provide a quality accommodation and she succeeded!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you Lynn & Ab for the wonderful review , It was my pleasure to host you in my vacation home. love to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dena119
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation rental, had everything we needed.”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I traveled to Deadwood in August to escape the end of summer heat in Oklahoma. This rental was exactly what we needed. It was so clean and well decorated we felt at home from the time we arrived. The owner, Deborah, lives on the property and was there to help with ideas of things to do, places to eat, or even to share some of the history of Deadwood. The yard was such a nice place to relax with a cup of coffee to start the day or a glass of wine at the end. If we return to Deadwood we will definitely stay in this cozy, comfortable home again. We were able to walk to all the main attractions and had a wonderful time. Thanks to Deborah for sharing her home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy, and friendly, helpful owner
Liked least: The property sits lower than the street and there were stone steps that were a little difficult.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
0216marym
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Beautiful house and beautiful owner”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This vacation rental is an awesome value, we arrived one day early to Deadwood and we were lucky enough to rent for an extra day, the house is beautiful inside with everything you might need for your stay the grounds are condusive to relaxation, Debra keeps everything clean and tidy. She is also very helpful with what to see and do in Deadwood and surrounding area, she is a gracious host. I would definitly stay again and would recommend this vacation rental to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thank you for choosing my rental for your Deadwood stay. It was so nice to meet you ladies. I enjoyed having you here,and hosting your group. I had fun with all of you. Thank you for the bottle of wine. It will be enjoyed. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyn97
Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a wonderful weeklong stay in Deadwood at this charming
home. Comfortable, clean, pretty and well appointed with everything you would need for a home base for a short or long visit. Kitchen nicely stocked, bed was was perfect, parking spot reserved for guests was a nice plus.

Debra the owner was very nice had great suggestions of things to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice central location and very clean.
Liked least: Walkway from parking lot was a little steep but did have a hand rail.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill J
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were in Deadwood for St. Patrick's Day weekend and this place was fantastic. It was extremely clean and the beds/pillows were more comfortable than my own. The tray of muffins and fruit was a nice touch and greatly appreciated. Debra was very friendly and helpful. We get to Deadwood several times a year and I won't stay in a hotel again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable place to sleep and the space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
67CAT
Webb City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

The place has charm and location. The owner was right there and was helpful in every way. She helped us with directions, ideas for dining and for sightseeing. Couldn't have asked for more. Parking is tight. Don't take a large vehicle. But this is a Deadwood thing, not a negative for the property. We were there for the Mustang Rally in Sturgis and it was perfect! There were laundry accommodations and this was very helpful. And the place is beautiful, right down to the deer that come in the evening and graze in the yard. What a fantastic place to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The bathroom is small.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing