We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay and the owner is beyond...”
other travelers have booked this property
3 separate 800 sq.ft.units in the triplex.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 separate 800 sq.ft.units in the triplex.
The apartment is located a stones throw from the Deadwood Rec & Aquatics center.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
3 separate 800 sq.ft.units in the triplex.
The apartment is located a stones throw from the Deadwood Rec & Aquatics center.
The view over looking Deadwood.
The home is on the side of the cliff, nestled in the trees over looking Deadwood.
Second level rental entrance area.
Private entrance to the apartment with a patio.
Private out door patio area to relax.
Lawn area to relax in
plenty of green space.
off street driveway parking area.
Off street parking area.
Limestone stair case leading to down the Apartment.
Limestone staircase leading down to the home.
limestone stairs access to the home.
always deer in the yard .
always deer in the yard
City stairs from the property leading down to the Rec & Aquatics center and Main Street Deadwood
110 stairs to climb from the rec center.
Gordon park located below the property.
Private entrance area looking into the apartment.
stair cast to the unit.
Living room with fire place.
full kitchen
Kitchen/Living room area
Wood burning fireplace, living-room area
1st Bedroom sleeps 1-2 guest
1st Bedroom area
Bathroom : Tub/shower combo.
2nd smaller bedroom sleeps 1-2 guest.
Deadwood Court house and Post office.
Post office, Court house. Sherman Street,  Deadwood
Main Street Deadwood during the Sturgis Rally
Main Street Deadwood during the Sturgis rally.
Boulder Canyon hwy 14A leading you to Deadwood.
Main Street Deadwood
City of Deadwood.
Hiking right out your front door. White rock hike looking down at Deadwood.
White rock hike looking down at Deadwood.
White rock hike looking out at the Sanford Lab formally Homestake gold mine.
Main Street Deadwood
Trolley  service on Main Street Deadwood, SD
New Years eve celebration in Deadwood at the Franklin Hotel.
Hill City SD 1800 Train
Mount Rushmore view from street side.
Hwy 385 Easy Glider
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Deadwood, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drillsgtb...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay and the owner is beyond fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our vacation to Deadwood South Dakota was fantastic, and made even more fantastic, because the owner went out of her way to ensure we would remember our trip there. Let me start by saying, the apartment was not only in a convenient area to get to everything, but was warm and cozy. All the amenities you need were provided. The owner of the property went out of her way to take us to beautiful sites not on any map. She provided us with bikes to use on the Mickelson trail, and even went so far as to drive us to a spot 10 miles away, so we wouldn't have to use our car. She provided us with tips on where to go for hiking, sightseeing, and eating. This was by far one of our favorite vacation destinations thanks to the owner Debra K. If you are ever considering a trip to Deadwood South Dakota, please do yourself a favor, and stay at this fantastic apartment, which overlooks the city. If and when we make another trip to Deadwood, this is definitely where we will be staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and coziness of the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
568tresa
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, beds are so comfortable”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful surroundings, apartment is like a home away from home. The owner was very attentive to our needs, knowledgeable of the area, so friendly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, perfect for two people, home away from home.
Liked least: Steps leading down to the apartment were tricky
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
It was a pleasure hosting you and your sister.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyJame...
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
“Met our expectations. Just as previous reviews stated.”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owner responded to our call immediately to get directions to the home. Very clear directions to get us there. Gave us the option to check in early. Provided a good tour of the facilities and the surroundings. Recommended a city tour guide and easy directions to make connections. Helpful in taking a photo of us at the location from a good vantage point. We were made to feel at home and helped us in every way possible. There were no disturbances during our stay. The beds were very soft and luxurious. We were given a very nice basket of breakfast breads and yogurt that included snacks for our departure the next morning. It was raining as we left. The stone path up the hill to leave, made it more difficult. Probably not good for older folks or those with disabilities for access. Many positives about the rental. A great pleasure to interact with the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location to the downtown area with a good view and privacy.
Liked least: The path to move luggage from our vehicle to and from the home was more difficult.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn B
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
“All the ammenities of home and perfect location for the areas attractions!”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and the accommodations far exceeded our expectations. Nicely decorated, very clean, organized, and well stocked. The layout was perfect for two couples as it's nice and roomy not to mention more affordable than a hotel. Deb has anything you would possibly need or may have forgotten. There's a gas grill and a nice patio of which we utilized as the weather was perfect for being outdoors. The place has been updated and provides a quiet almost country setting even though it's in town. We even had a few visits by a doe and her family during our morning coffee on the patio. Both water pressure and bed comfort are always concerns while traveling and we found both areas more than adequate. We arrived rather late but Deb made sure she was there to greet us and ensure we got settled in. We awoke the next day to a nice basket of breakfast goodies which was a blessing for us hungry travelers! Deb has definitely found her niche as she is by far the most helpful, knowledgeable, and gracious host we've encountered. It was difficult to leave. The only regret we have is we weren't able to say good-bye to Deb and her dog Dakota!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and hospitality of the owner.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
It was a pleasure hosting all of you. Thank you for leaving everything in so neat and orderly. You are welcome back anytime. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great time, the place was everything we had hoped, the owner was very accomadating, cant wait to come back next year

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and friendliness of owner
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice setting, cleanliness, quietness, dog friendly
Liked least: Having to leave too soon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for choosing my guest house for your vacation in the Black hills. You were a absolute delight to host. It's people like you that make my job so rewarding. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing