We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deadwood Loading Dock Lucnhroom - CLOSED

Deadwood Loading Dock Lucnhroom
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Eclectic Atmosphere in the oldest building in Deadwood. Local Music scene,great lunches made with the freshest ingredients available to order.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Food was fine; lousy service
Walked in, waited a long time for any of the staff to acknowledge we were there. We found a table and waited some more. Eventually I asked if we should order at the bar. Was told no, someone would take our order. Eventually an unsmiling waitress took the order. Food was slow. We were told to pay upfront!

Helpful?
1 Thank Giles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unhappy staff-average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Staff seemed unhappy we came in while it was raining. Got the feeling we were bothering them with our presence. Long wait as they sat around chit chatting. My frothy beverage had over two inches of foam on it. Not a pleasant experience.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Surlypenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“a nice change from Main St.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Trying to get away from the casinos and biker places on Main St., we stumbled upon Dick's, a fascinating experience. The food was reasonably priced and really fresh, the tap beer cold, the salsa homemade, and the service prompt and attentive. When you're finished eating, wander around the other 2/3 of the place and look at the huge collection of collectibles and antiques that are for sale.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice meal surrounded by lots of activity!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

It was lunchtime and my friends and I didn't know Deadwood. A restaurant on the corner of Sherman and Deadwood caught our eye, with interesting artifacts decorating the front. There were booths, but we grabbed three high stools; a perky waitress took our orders. We were near the bar area, but it wasn't yet busy. My Crispy Chix Salad was tasty and huge - I could hardly finish it. The cost less than $9 (not including tip) - considering Deadwood is a tourist town, I thought that reasonable. (My friends had the taco salad and enjoyed that, as well.) When you're done eating, there's still more to see here as the restaurant has a gift area and leads to an adjacent gift shop/antique mall (more than one floor); they also offer suites, and some gambling. We thought this a fun, interesting place to spend time while in Deadwood.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jane_g_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

we ate a meal here and it was adequate but not spectacular..but maybe because it was not in full vacation mode yet.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsutherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing