We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only open for breakfast and lunch?”
Review of Bully's

Bully's
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Bully's Restaurant, located in the Historic Bullock Hotel, is open for breakfast and lunch daily. We also feature "Build Your Own" Bloody Mary Bar daily.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We came through on a Tuesday at 4 pm and were told they did not serve after lunch. Maybe their hours are different other days.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peacekaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia B, Director of Sales at Bully's, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Our hours of operation are 6:30a-1p daily serving breakfast and lunch.

Hopefully we'll catch you next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Breakfast at Bully's was excellent. Good value for money and service second to none. Special thanks to Bobby/Roberta (her name badge changed a couple of times. She was run off her feet but still found time to be friendly.

Thank KathieH396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia B, Director of Sales at Bully's, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience with us! Yes-Bobbi is a keeper for sure!

Please be sure and stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Roberta (Bobie) waited on us each time we came in to have breakfast. She was a delight and full of information about the area and about Seth's appearances around the hotel. she told us about one that happened just before we got there, where a lady disputed Seth's presents and the water glass from another table flew off the table then landed at her chair.

Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia B, Director of Sales at Bully's, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are happy you had an enjoyable experience with us at Bully's. There are several tales of ol' Seth visiting and we're glad you got to share in some of those stories!

Stop in and see us again! We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

While visiting the Black Hills of South Dakota this past week, we ventured to Deadwood for some old time photos. We arrived around lunch time and decided to try the local cuisine. After a horrible experience at Mustang Sally’s before we even placed our food order, we walked across the street into a casino with a restaurant sign out front. The kind lady at the guest counter pointed us in the direction to the restaurant. At first glance I thought wow, this is tiny and cannot possible have good food. We got a table and I immediately went to Tripadvisor.com to look at reviews. Everything I read was good, I seen one review that mentioned size, I concur it was a tad small. What they lacked in size, they make up in customer service and food. John was our waiter and was a polite, on the spot employee that kept our glasses full as well as spirits (I traveled with 4 children)! The menu is small, but does offer break feast and lunch until 1 pm, a great benefit with picky children. My party of 10 total; sampled most of the menu, and I must say a delicious and affordable lunch! I rated it a 5 because the food was awesome, and the service was perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia B, Director of Sales at Bully's, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are glad to hear you had an awesome time at Bully's! John and crew are definitely top notch and pride themselves on giving you the best experience possible!

We hope you dine with us again next time you're in town! Like you said, we may be small but what we lack in that area, we make up for on the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place has maybe 10 tables in it. It is very small and the food was average. Not a place that I would recommend to any one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheri2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia B, Director of Sales at Bully's, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We appreciate your taking time to review our restaurant. We do pride ourselves on giving the best meal for the best value and it's unfortunate we fell short of that with your dining experience.

We hope you will try us again and we'll see to it that you have an excellent meal with the best customer service! We are a small restaurant but we're big on making it the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bully's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing