We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A great hotel for families. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was able to accommodate a slightly early check in as well. The pool is amazing; by far the best we've ever seen in a hotel. The rooms were great as well, set up almost apartment style. Very modern and appreciated. Wish we would have stayed at this hotel for our entire stay in the Black Hills!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Joe O,

Thank you, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites - Deadwood. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the pool, guest rooms and our staff was able to accommodate your requests. Our team always aim to treat our guests with the upmost kindness, and it is always our pleasure to help our guests in any way possible.

We hope to see you again and thank you for your kind words and review of our hotel.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    134
    33
    3
    7
See reviews for
191
270
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Perfect place to stay. Room was gorgeous, price was reasonable, pool was awesome. Breakfast was good, location perfect and very very clean hotel. Thank you so much!!! The only downside was having to pay to park. :(

Room Tip: Get the king suite if your traveling with kids. Perfect size room and good space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Amanda S,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you found the "Room - gorgeous, price - reasonable, pool -awesome, Breakfast - good, location perfect" and the hotel "very very clean". Reviews like this put a smile on all of our faces and I look forward to sharing this with the entire team.

We hope you will visit again soon when traveling from Colorado.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Springhill Suites during our vacation to the Black Hills. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and looked new. The breakfast was good w/ eggs and sausage, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, etc. We did choose to pay for parking, but we thought it was a safe choice to have our car parked underground instead of the parking lot 2 blocks away and we used Valet parking. The $15 gambling money seemed a little like a joke and they only give you 1 free drink and 1 free coffee, instead of 1 each. We did enjoy our stay though and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Deadwood.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms have a better view. The Mandarin Hotel has a good prime rib dinner and is walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
AbbyLove,

We appreciate your review and I'd like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled to learn that you and your family enjoyed the many services and amenities our hotel provides.

Again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice the bed and couch is comfortable but the glass bathroom door is a bad idea. If you use the bathroom in the middle of the night the light through the door lights up the whole room. The breakfast was good to very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only rub is that they charge $12.95 a day to park.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you found your room nice and comfortable and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We have previously shared the comments regarding the design choice of the glass doors with Marriott. We do charge a $12.95 parking fee as parking in Deadwood is extremely limited. We offer secure, underground parking and in return you receive our rewards card with $15 Cadillac Cash, BOGO Starbucks, offers at the restaurant and free slot tournament Sun - thurs. We hope you will visit us again soon and thank you again for staying with us.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel in early June and was really glad that I had selected this option for my stay. it is an easy walk to downtown from this location or you can take the $1 shuttle from right in front of the hotel. The staff really made extra efforts to make sure I had a great stay and that I knew where all ameneties were. They offer underground parking at the same price as surface parking. This was nice because there were some severe stores expected the night I was there and it was good to know my new car would be safe and sound. The rooms have really nice decor that was a welcome change from the standard cookie cutter rooms we are all so tired of. Everything was also very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Carla M,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We can't wait to have you back! We strive to advise all guests how to make the most of what our hotel, town and the Black Hills area has to offer. I'm glad your new car found the perfect place to spend the night in our heated underground secured garage. We also appreciate you for noticing the extra steps the staff takes every day to make sure everything is clean and in place for our guests stay.

Best Regards,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A casino attached, a restaurant, spacious rooms, a fun pool with fantastic lighting. This place has it all for both adults and kids. It has a big city feel, while being in small town SD. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGoBlue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Barry K,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate that you and the kids enjoyed your stay. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed there in Early June, We picked this hotel because of the indoor pool for the grand children. We had to pay 13.00 for parking ??? Then we told them there were 5 people they did not have enough pillows . They did offer 1 additional blanket. ( WHEW ) The pool was nice. Only some of the jets worked in the hot tub. The breakfast in the morning was good all 3 children found something to eat. There was a wedding on the main floor near the elevators. People drinking into the hallway. Not my Idea of a family place to stay. Not a good stop for your hard earned dollar. We did not eat in the restaurant as it was closed . However we purched a small bag of pretzels $ 2.19 and 2 20oz sodas $7.50 I can see a mark up but gezzzzz.

Room Tip: I would maybe try Holiday inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Karen,

Thank you for staying with us during your long trip from Pennsylvania. We appreciate you choosing the hotel because of the swimming pool. I remember your grandkids and know they quite enjoyed themselves in the pool. My sincerest apologies for the delay in getting you the extra blanket. All king rooms are set up for a family of 4 and all two queens are set up to accommodate 6. So when staying in a King Suite we needed to get you another blanket for the extra child. When staying at any hotel if you will let the hotel know prior to arrival how many and what extras you may need we will ensure it is there on your arrival to prevent any inconvenience.

We are sorry we did not live up to the expectations due to the rate of our hotel. Our rates fluctuate depending on the season and rates are available online for your review prior to booking. I am very glad you and the kids enjoyed the Free hot breakfast. I am unsure as to why you were unable to enjoy the restaurant next door - their hours are 7am to 11pm on the weekends.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope should you travel this way again you will visit us. Have a wonderful summer!!!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Deadwood

Property: SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Address: 322 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for work or play, SpringHill Suites is committed to meeting your travel standards. This luxurious addition to the Deadwood lodging scene features 78 stylish and spacious suites that are innovatively designed to give our guests more space, sounder sleep, and a focused work environment. Visitors are also invited to experience some of the area's best gaming at our adjoined casino, Cadillac Jack's. The casino features tables for blackjack and poker, as well as a floor filled with state-of-the-art slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing