We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I would say this is the best place to stay in Deadwood, SD. The room (King Suite) that we had was spacious, very clean and most of all comfortable. The staff was helpful and very friendly. One of the perks is their continental breakfast - very tasty and something for everyone.

One thing to ask before checking-in is the daily Parking charge. We were charged $12.95 per day and nothing was mentioned about it when we checked in. Not sure if it was because we parked in the underground garage or if that is normal. Other than that our room was one of the best we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Troy,

Thank you so much for the awesome review and for choosing to stay with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Deadwood. We are so glad to hear you found the rooms clean, the staff friendly and helpful and love our free hot breakfast. We do charge a daily parking fee but this is more than offset by our Rewards Card that gives you Cadillac Cash, free drinks and several great BOGO offers throughout the complex.

We look forward to your next stay with us Troy and we appreciate all the hard work you guys and gals are doing up there in Dickinson!

Best Regards,

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 649 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

We chose this destination a year ago. We chose this hotel due to the great reviews. Wow! We were treated so well! My husband and I do not travel a whole lot and this was a very important trip for us. Our stay at Springhill was fantastic and made our stay there a great luxury we rarely experience. We didn't want to leave. We are planning another return trip next year!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor. Gave us a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Jackie S,

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites - Deadwood during your trip to the Black Hills. We appreciate the great review and are so happy you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Our teams goal is to give exceptional service to each and every guest to ensure your South Dakota adventure is an amazing experience. We look forward to your next visit next year.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a new hotel with AMAZING rooms. We have stayed twice in the last 2 weeks. We stayed in a suite with a king size bed, office area, and large bathroom. We swam in the pool and sat in the hot tub. The workout room has state of the art equipment with individual entertainment screens. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and quite a variety of choices. BEAUTIFUL and restful...........will definitely be back again soon!

Room Tip: Loved both of the different rooms that we stayed in these last couple of stays. Really upscale quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Wendy N,

Thank you for the Amazing review. We love to hear when guests stay with us on multiple occasions. We appreciate the great comments on our king suite, pool, hot tub and free breakfast. Wishing you and your family many happy adventures and look forward to your next stay with us.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The most comfortable hotel in Deadwood! The staff was great and very informative. Not only was the room beautiful, but the beds were like clouds. I usually don't sleep very well in hotel rooms due to their hard mattresses, but SpringHill's was super comfortable. Woke up the next morning and was super excited to have waffles for breakfast. Refreshing morning. Plan on staying here for our next trip to Deadwood!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

P2121,

Thank you for the great review!! SpringHill Suites - Deadwood was designed and built with our guests comfort in mind. The Marriott beds are like no other and we hear from our guests all the time "Where can I buy one?". We appreciate you letting us know that our team took good care of you during your stay and breakfast really hit the spot. We look forward to your stay with us again in the future. We know there are many great choices in Deadwood and it means the world to us that we earned your next visit!

Have a great Spring!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very surprised to see a new hotel in Deadwood since our last stay. Springhill Suites is attached to Cadillac Jacks. We go 2-3 times a year and usually stay at The Lodge at Deadwood. This time we found a super deal for $42 a night on the internet and thought we'd try it. The whole experience from check in to check out was wonderful. Beautiful king suite, comfortable bed, well appointed, super clean, everything new. Great breakfast included with good coffee. Just about anything you want. . Nice restaurant on site, Brown Rock Sports Cafe. Excellent food. Beautiful infinity pool with adult hours.

The best part of our little get away was the wonderful people who work there. Kudos to Britney and Elizabeth at the front desk, and Amanda at the sports bar. Also the little red headed girl who checked us out and the gal who works in the breakfast area. Sorry I didn't get their names. They have been trained well in customer service and make you feel at home the minute you walk in the door. We travel a lot and very seldom do we meet such nice helpful staff. The only down side, and maybe it isn't a down side, is that you have to pay an extra $13 a night for parking. This gave us a secure underground garage to park our car in. That's a plus in Deadwood as parking is always difficult to find. As a trade off to that cost, they give you $15 a night in gambling money. Not a bad deal. We had a most enjoyable stay. We'll be back again. Thank you ladies.....

Room Tip: All rooms should be good. We stayed on street side with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Wysnowbird,

Thank you for giving our new hotel a try. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms super clean, staff wonderful and excellent food at the Brown Rock Café next door. We strive to deliver consistent friendly service every time in hopes to build long lasting relationships with our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home here in Deadwood. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Deadwood.

Deborah Rumpel
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We just had one night left on our March vacation and wanted a new scene. We headed to Deadwood, called the Marriott and they gave us an amazing price!! We told them we were traveling with our 8 month old daughter, upon entering our room baby lotion, shampoo and a bath toy we're waiting for her. We were so impressed.

The pool was beautiful and the perfect temperature for all three of us to play in. After swimming we went to the desk and the Assistant manager told us where there were great thing to do the three of us could enjoy together. Which made our day easy and fun! We had pizza brought up to our room from their sports themed restaurant. It was delicious and the service was spot on excellent!
We would defiantly return and recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Abby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Abby,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you and your family came to stay with us. We love our Marriott guests of all ages - Marriott launched a Tots Travel Too program that if informed prior to arrival we can pre plan and get the amenities such as the baby shampoo and little bath toy in the room for you. We also have night lights and plug covers if needed during your stay.

We also have little swimmers diapers in The Market so the little ones can enjoy the pool as well.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! I'll make sure to pass on the great comments about Brown Rock Sports café and their delicious pizza.

Happy Spring!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Wow!!! Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful area of the country. We have traveled to Deadwood many times and stayed at almost every hotel in town, but since the SpringHill Suites has been built, this is the only Hotel we stay at. From the moment you walk in until the moment you leave the treatment is exceptional. The front desk is well run, extremely competent, very knowledgable and quite effecient (fast). The rooms are really large and CLEAN!!! Housekeeping is very friendly and do a fantastic job! The pool and hot tub area is one of the nicest I have been in and the breakfast was great. The bar area and personal in the bar are Amazing!!! I love the underground parking as well.The connecting resturant is not owned by SpringHill Suites but is very nice and has great food (try the pizza) at a very reasonable price. We travel a lot around the country, but I have to say this is the place we come to the most because of how much we love this hotel. We have stayed for 75.00 per night in the off season and up to 298.00 per night on special events and no matter what we pay we always feel we get our monies worth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Judy V,

WOW! What an amazing review. Thank you so much. We value our return guests and it means so much to us when they return again and again. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Deadwood was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you choosing the SpringHill Suites By Marriott - Deadwood as your place to stay in the Black Hills. We look forward to your next visit!

Deborah Rumpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.7 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 25 in Deadwood
736 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 25 in Deadwood
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Deadwood

Address: 322 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range: $53 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for work or play, SpringHill Suites is committed to meeting your travel standards. This luxurious addition to the Deadwood lodging scene features 78 stylish and spacious suites that are innovatively designed to give our guests more space, sounder sleep, and a focused work environment. Visitors are also invited to experience some of the area's best gaming at our adjoined casino, Cadillac Jack's. The casino features tables for blackjack and poker, as well as a floor filled with state-of-the-art slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing