We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made us feel like VIP customers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Spearfish, SD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They made us feel like VIP customers!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is very new and beautifully done. It was sparkling clean, had nice seating area and nice, well-lighted desk in our room. The bed was so comfortable we wanted to stay another night! The bath felt like something you might find in a spa; not in an Old West town. Loved the frosted glass doors. I am one of those women who loves to relax in a tub, but the shower was so nice. We were called to see if we needed anything before the girl that took care of our room left for the day. We could not think of a thing! However, a bit later, she stopped by in person just to ensure we didn't need anything. That is service I have not experienced very often. We received coupon for breakfast buffet in Brown Rock Cafe and we thought it was very good. To have a parking garage in Deadwood is a real plus because parking can be a bit challenging especially if there are special events in Deadwood.

The infinity pool is very nice. Families with children will love it.

Our review of this hotel might not have been quite so good if it had not been for ALL of the staff, from Desk Clerks to housekeepers to wait staff. All were friendly, offered assistance when needed and lots of smiles. This carried over into the Casino also. The manager, Players Club employees, techs, cleaning staff and cashiers were friendly and helpful. We had fun while we were there.

I would have only one wish and that would be to have some lighter fare meals available in the Brown Rock Cafe.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have really nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeBeeSpearfish_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    130
    33
    3
    7
See reviews for
187
266
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was in the Black Hills area for a quick trip to visit friends and family. Stayed at this hotel to relax a bit and enjoy the scenery in the area. This SpringHill Suites was great! The staff was amazing and the rooms were beautiful. Additionally the pool was a breath of fresh air with panoramic views of the blackhills. You can't go wrong when choosing this hotel! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacations4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family and i recently stayed at the Springhill and my kids can't stop raving about the infinity pool. The rooms were very clean and luxurious with plenty of outlets to charge all of our electronic devices. The beds were outstanding and matched only by the superior staff on site. Being able to park in the underground park lot was a huge bonus with all of the snow on the ground. Well done to all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappySDTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were closing in on the end of a week long road trip and most of the places we stayed had been"cozy " & "rustic". Seeing this room, the huge bed, the huge shower, we were in luxury heaven.
The rate was great although they did tack on $12 to park, so the rate went from great to good. There was secure parking in the underground garage. The hotel was clean, everything in working order and the staff at the front desk, the shuttle, and the breakfast were all professional and friendly.
It wasn't right on the main drag but they have their own shuttle to bring you if you don't want to walk. The pool looked wonderful. Breakfast was plentiful.
If I ever go back to Deadwood I would certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriDeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was a little leary of this hotel because the rate was actually lower than the mid-range chain hotels. This hotel turned out to be the nicest hotel by far that we stayed in during a one-week-long tour throughout Wyoming, and the rate made it a fantastic value. It is very new, and has the new look and feel throughout. The rooms are extremely nice, comfortable, and spacious. The only slight complaint is that the bathrooms do not have bathtubs, only showers. My wife often like to soak in the tub after a long travel day, but the overall comfort and quality of the room more than made up for the lack of a tub. Staff was exceptionally helpful, friendly, and cheerful - they seemed to actually be enjoying their job, which seems pretty rare in hotels these days. The hotel is attached to a casino, but that didn't really bother us and we didn't hear any noise from the casino while in our rooms. Breakfast selection and quality were just a little above the standard complimentary hotel breakfast. I will start looking for Springhill properties when I travel in other locations, based on this experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FishBob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridge, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This location is only 3 months old and beautiful everywhere you look, the rooms were amazing, with frosted glass sliding doors and all. The bed was wonderful, my husband wants to buy one now. The breakfast is fantastic, alot to choose from. The $89.00 price we paid was very reasonab le, highly recommend this hotel for anyone stopping in Deadwood, great little town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the street for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wow, this hotel was really nice and in a great location! Definitely a go to hotel next door to the action! We arrived in Deadwood on a Friday night with no reservation and got the last room here. ( or so they said) It was expensive but new, gorgeous and had a casino next door. Very nice morning buffet. Professional staff. One time to Deadwood is enough for me but recommend Springhill Marriott if you are headed out there. Just book in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonny132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.0 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#4 of 24 in Deadwood
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Deadwood

Property: SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Address: 322 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for work or play, SpringHill Suites is committed to meeting your travel standards. This luxurious addition to the Deadwood lodging scene features 78 stylish and spacious suites that are innovatively designed to give our guests more space, sounder sleep, and a focused work environment. Visitors are also invited to experience some of the area's best gaming at our adjoined casino, Cadillac Jack's. The casino features tables for blackjack and poker, as well as a floor filled with state-of-the-art slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing