We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor music with yancee!”

Buffalo Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #22 of 56 Restaurants in Deadwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Buffalo Bar is one of the oldest establishments in Deadwood, SD. It has been located at this site since its founding in June, 1877. Come in for a bite to eat or cold beer! If you are more interested in the club scene the buffalo boasts a wild night life with a live DJ on Friday and Saturday's.
Deadwood, South Dakota
1 review
“Great outdoor music with yancee!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Best musician ive heard in a long time! Wait staff was very friendly. I loved all the country music, bluegrass and yodeling! Some of the best jokes to I've ever heard in my life!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    79
    63
    23
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Entertainment”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Food was wonder! Entertainer was amazing! Definitely a must see at Deadwood! Spent 2 nights listening to the entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were looking for someplace comfortable to spend the afternoon and no other place was as much fun great music and great service!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hubby and I stopped in for a bite to eat during a motor cycle ride. It is the only place on a Sunday afternon and I've noticed from other visites to Deadwood that they normally have live music most of the time. This time it was Yaancey de Veer. He was ok, jokes were lame, but entertaining. We thought it was funny that if you sat "inside" you had a full menu option, but if you sat "outside" which is about 2-3 feet away and no wall, then you only had a limited menu option. We ordered a Buffalo burger and fries. The price was very reasonable, especially for Buffalo and Deadwood and the food was delish. The waitress, while very nice, was forgetful and seemed a little off her game or I would have given 5 stars. We would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Padookahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich T, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for enjoying our facility. The reason our menu is limited outside in the Stockade is because our kitchen isn't large enough to be able handle the large selection available on Dining Room Menu. And yes, Yancy makes me scratch my head once in a while too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YANCEY DE VEER /BODEGA”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

While were visiting Deadwood we went to a few other places before The Bodega but they couldn't compare. We had an awesome time at the Bodega.We were going to go to the Old Number 10 until we heard live music. Yancey is a very talented musician , story teller and comedian.We learned a lot of history, some lore, great jokes and awesome music.. The food was great. We ate lunch outside and had dinner in the restaurant. They also have the biggest upstairs deck in the city according to Yancey with the best bartender ever. Thank you to Yancey and the whole staff at the Bodega for giving us an experience we will never forget. Fran/ The Manitowac Tribe Wisconsin

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank franwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich T, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we are happy you had an all around great time. We hope you have the opportunity to stop and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing