We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite nice”

Buffalo Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #22 of 56 Restaurants in Deadwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Buffalo Bar is one of the oldest establishments in Deadwood, SD. It has been located at this site since its founding in June, 1877. Come in for a bite to eat or cold beer! If you are more interested in the club scene the buffalo boasts a wild night life with a live DJ on Friday and Saturday's.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“quite nice”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

called here on sept 13th quite busy place the food was nice but nothing you cant get anywhere else in deadwood nice burgers staff friendly worth a visit

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misterwilson93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    79
    63
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun, lively place”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Really fun place with lots of entertainment. Food was good and service ok. I had a yummy buffalo burger and my friend had wings that were hotter than hell. Waitress brought him over a cool rag cuz he started sweating.

We also got a pitcher of margaritas that were not very good so stick with the beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Keep walking”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Big place so there's no problem getting a seat. The problem starts with the food. The Wisconsin Cheese Soup was never anywhere near Wisconsin and there was more cheese flavor in the menu than in the soup. Steaks were of poor quality but were at least saddly done. Service started off less than acceptable but slowly rose to barely acceptable. The best part of this visit was that the quality of service matched the qualtiy of food.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueFromWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst exsperiance ever”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We come to deadwood often and didnt even know about this place, the only reason we went there is because we got coupons at our hotel. The prices were outragouse, food was awfull. The y over cooked the 22 dollar steak and everything tasted as if it was made from a can or box. If you want a good exsperiance go somewhere else. I suggest miss kittys. At leaste they dont ignore there guest and take care of you.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geckotoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“cheap food”
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stopped in to the Buffalo Restaurant and Lounge since it was convenient to our hotel and it was a late lunch/early dinner. The only positve note here is that the waitress was very attentive. (Arlene)
When you order an 8 oz. prime rib for $13.99 you should know it's not going to be gourmet.
It wasn't.
The meat was over tenderized (probably MSG) and seasoned. The baked potato had been reheated and the salad dressing for the packaged lettuce salad came in little foil packets. Even the garlic toast was mediocre.
An hour after eating here, I was ill...nuf said.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRQgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing