We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“general”
Review of Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
“general”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

everything is always great at the celebrity ! staff and service . the only thing that I would change is they use to much bleach in the bedding ! we love staying at the celebrity and recomend it to everyone !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gordonp875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken G, Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for calling our attention to the smell of Bleach in our sheets. We have an automated laundry solution pump system that automatically puts in the detergents and soaps into every load. We will have a service tech come and take a look at the dispensing system. Every once in a while the dispenser gets jarred or needs maintenance.
Thank you for choosing the Celebrity Hotel as your favorite place to stay while in Deadwood. Lynell Gienger Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    169
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
105
379
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We love the staff there. They will go beyond to make your staff comfortable and enjoyable. They are very "down to earth". The rooms are clean and have a relaxing feeling. We go to Deadwood quite often and this is our hotel of choice, would not go anywhere else. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: they two different types of rooms. They have the more modern rooms with Jacuzzi tub and fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken G, Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Most of our staff has been with us a long time. We all work together to keep your stay with us as comfortable and convenient as possible. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lynell Gienger Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartley, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have always picked the Celebrity Hotel to stay in Deadwood because it is always clean with it having a convenient parking lot next to the Hotel and a large parking lot across the street for our truck and snowmobile trailers. The staff at the Hotel are also very helpful and friendly whenever we are there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken G, Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do strive for cleanliness above normal standards and we do agree about the parking situation, if you have a large trailer or a large truck we can accommodate most of the trailer sizes. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We only stayed one night with 5 other couples and we all enjoyed the hotel. Service was great and the hotel and the rooms were all very nice and clean. Location was great we could walk around the town easily. We would love to go back another time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken G, Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay with us at the Celebrity Hotel. We are glad your group enjoyed your stay. We invite you to come back in the summer time and see our great town, and enjoy our big outdoor deck as our hotel guest. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was not my first stay at the Celebrity Hotel and it wont be the last. They have the nicest, cleanest, quietest rooms we have ever stayed in. We try to get out there as much as we can during the winter. We love playing blackjack and slots here. They have the friendliest staff in town and the best blackjack dealers in all of Deadwood.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Damon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken G, Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Yes we do agree, we do have some very friendly Black Jack dealers. With a $2.00 minimum hand they do get alot of activity back on the tables. Happy to hear you loved the rooms, come stay with us in the Summer time and enjoy our beautiful outdoor deck and weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We really enjoy staying at the Celebrity. The staff is friendly and helpful. We get great service and feel welcome. Kory is an always friendly and welcoming. It is in a great location as well. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken G, Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for spending some of your vacation days with us at the Celebrity Hotel. We are centrally located in Downtown Deadwood, so it is very easy to get around. We have had Kory with us for many years and he has added great value to our Customer Service on the floor. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have stayed in a few hotels over the years. Once we found The Celebrity Hotel, it is the only place we would stay in Deadwood! We love the staff, rooms and atmosphere! Plus it's a lot of fun seeing new movie props evertime we visit!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken G, Manager at Celebrity Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We strive to make your stay one that feels like home. We have comfy pillow top mattresses, custom pillows, fireplaces, great room amenities and a great staff. Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to hearing from our guest to see how we can improve and what areas we are lacking in. Part of being in the Customer Service world is meeting great people like you whom we always look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.3 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrity Hotel

Property: Celebrity Hotel
Address: 629 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebrity Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the famous Celebrity. A beautiful hotel located on historic main street. Elaborate grand lobby with massive crystal chandeliers, carved mahogany woodwork and gilded ceilings. Our Victorian rooms have quality reproduction antique furniture,while our luxury rooms feature marble and granite bathrooms, separate glass showers and bathtubs,fireplaces, whirlpools, hot towel warmers, safes, free Wi- Fi, free continental breakfast bar, on-site parking, courteous staff and spotless accommodations. Casino and over 75 movie memorabilia displays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Hotel Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing