We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”
Review of Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Celebrity Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The casino does not serve mixed drinks and the continental breakfast was awful. Nice location to walk around town. Not sure I would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have a liquor licence and can't serve mixed drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 760 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We actually won a gift certificate at a fundraiser for this hotel. We live in a town close to Deadwood and decided to spend our anniversary there. It was great. The rooms are small but the attention to detail was amazing. It was immaculate, quiet, the linens were great, the decorating was upscale, the staff was wonderful... you get the idea! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Deadwood.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Over the last 17 years we've stayed a variety of places in Deadwood but we always come back here. And honestly, we've looked at other hotels of late but for the last ten years we have stayed exclusively here. The staff is helpful, personal and in general just awesome. They make you feel like you're at home only without the hassle of home. It is clean, clean, clean! It's got a wonderful main street location so everything is within walking distance. On Friday and Saturday nights they open up a couple of black jack tables and the dealers are just another reflection of how friendly and efficient this place is. I can't say enough good things about The Celebrity. Really!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have been staying at the Celebrity Hotel in Deadwood for a number of years for our annual snowmobiling trip in Mid-February and the stay is always great. The hotel is always VERY CLEAN from the lobby and casino area to the rooms and the adjoining parking lot. Parking can be a problem in Deadwood so having their own adjoining parking lot is a plus. When we stay in the winter we have three couples with trucks and snowmobile trailers and they also have a parking lot across the street on the back side of the hotel which is just a short walk to the Hotel.When we arrive our rooms are always ready to check in to and the housekeeping staff is always very helpful to any of our needs. The rest of the staff always knows us by our first names year after year and take very good care of us. They have a very nice beer and wine bar in the hotel which is great for a wind down beverage after a day snowmobiling. They also have an outside deck on the second floor of the hotel that faces main street which is very nice in the summer to watch many of Deadwood's street events and parades that they have.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Place has a neat vibe, but what separates it is the customer service. Corey in the bar is great, we always stop to visit him even if we aren't staying. This trip we forgot a phone charger and a clothin item. we called and asked them to look. they did, and tried to phone us but had an old number. so they emailed us telling us the items were both found. we are headed back in 2 weeks so they said the items would be waiting for us. and, i am sure....with a smile.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seahawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My 30th year attending Black Hills Regional Ski for Light and My 8 or 9th year staying at the Celebrity. My stay here is always enjoyable and convenient. Pretty much the same staff over the years which says a lot. I always get the same room so it's like "coming home for a visit." Parking couldn't be any more accessible especially considering this is Deadwood. Unlike some hotels in Deadwood, there are no noise problems from people walking down the street after bar-closing banging on the windows and the like. The rooms are clean, well-kept, and comfortable.

Room Tip: If you get there early in afternoon, there is a parking lot right next to the hotel. This fills qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rented a room in the main hotel for the first night and it was nice and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking for my bike and trailer was convenient. The rest of our stay we were able to stay in a condo across the street. The condo was huge and it overlook the main drag in Deadwood.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 26 in Deadwood
590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#4 of 26 in Deadwood
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrity Hotel

Address: 629 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: $50 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebrity Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the famous Celebrity. A beautiful hotel located on historic main street. Elaborate grand lobby with massive crystal chandeliers, carved mahogany woodwork and gilded ceilings. Our Victorian rooms have quality reproduction antique furniture,while our luxury rooms feature marble and granite bathrooms, separate glass showers and bathtubs,fireplaces, whirlpools, hot towel warmers, safes, free Wi- Fi, free continental breakfast bar, on-site parking, courteous staff and spotless accommodations. Casino and over 75 movie memorabilia displays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Hotel Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing