We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique but” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saloon #10 American Whiskey Bar

Saloon #10 American Whiskey Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Nightlife in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only museum in the world with a bar. Live Poker, Single Deck Black Jack, loose slot machines, all your favorite spirits, and live music every weekend. Come party where Wild Bill Hickok bit the dust!
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Their drinks aren't very large for what you pay and many, but not all of the staff are a tad snobby. You must visit it just to say you've been there. In the summer months they have a re-enactment of the Assassination of Wild Bill Hickcok. Fun to watch but pretty crowded and hard to see it. Plus the slot machines can be a little disruptive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdtaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    196
    58
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So much taxidermy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I mean, it's a bit of a tourist trap and, I guess worth stopping by? I was overwhelmed by the taxidermy (I know most people don't mind it, but it makes my skin crawl), so I couldn't stay for too long. Aside from that, the novelty of the place wore off relatively quickly.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“okay food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Well when I order my buger, I can tell you that any day you stop at my house, the bread and bun are more fresh than the one I had , and give me break on the chips. Come put some class into that lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Little hard to find, but once we did we were not disappointed. A nice lady in one of the casinos recommeded Saloon No. 10. Many thanks to her!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gaksterMarion_Ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We found our way upstairs to the resturant for lunch. We had the place to ourselves. The service was great the the food was very good (good prices too).

If you are in Deadwood and you are hungry, this is the place to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MinnTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saloon #10 American Whiskey Bar also viewed

 

Been to Saloon #10 American Whiskey Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing