We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$65
$58
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$49
$44
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$89
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martin Mason Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
357
189
92
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
189
92
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown rocksports cafeslot tournamentjacuzzi suitecadillac jackfree drinksin towncasino floorsmoking roomgreat roomspringhill suitesroom was largevalet parkinghotel and casinonice place to staybeds were comfortableslot machines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 693 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2007

We stayed in the Al Capone suite and it was awesome. Large screen TV, jacuzzi bath, fridge, microwave, coffee machine and seperate bedroom with a comfortalbe king size bed.
This is as good as the theme suites in West Edmonton Mall and just as clean.... & much cheaper.
Our kids stayed in the standard room and it was also very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated.
A hot breakfast was also povided in the price!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

This is my third time to Deadwood and the second time my husband and I stayed at the AmericInn aka Cadillac Jacks.

We were married in Deadwood in 2002 and stayed in this hotel.

The hotel room was nice when I went there in 2002, but has upgraded with the refrigerator and hotel safe, along with the standard amenties of an iron, hairdryer, and shampoos.

The Americinn has free parking (which is at a premium in downtown Deadwood) and the trolley is in front of the hotel if you don't want to walk or cannot walk the five-ten minute trek into the downtown district. The location is slightly removed from downtown, so you don't feel as crowded as you would be on downtown Main Street.

In my opinion, this property is the best place to stay in Deadwood. It is family friendly despite being a casino hotel, clean, and where the action is.

We stayed during the week of Rodeo Days and saw some of the Rodeo performers in the lobby.

By coincidence there was a cocktail party for all the guests in the casino lobby which served champagne and appetizers, which added a nice touch to our stay.

We didn't win big at the casinos, but we had a great time.

The only complaint I do have is the restaurant; in particular at breakfast. We had a rude waitress who insisted we ordered something we didn't, but I contacted the hotel manager and the situation was rectified by giving us a discount on our bill.

I would recommend eating at the Four Aces for a buffet breakfast instead, and, for a Chinese dinner with atmosphere, try MIss Kittys. Their shrimp toast is fabulous.

The Rodeo Days Parade was great as always and it was nice revisiting the shops and the park where we got married. The park is before the famous Mt. Moriah Cemetery where Wild Bill Hickok and Calamity Jane were buried.

If you like the bar scene, which is what Deadwood is about, you have to go into Saloon #10 where Wild Bill Hickok was shot by Jack McCall. The floors are covered with sawdust and there is an Hickok/McCall reenactment done there.

For some lively country music and great prime rib try out the Deadwood Stockade. Part of the restaurant/bar is open air.

Deadwood is one of our favorite destinations and probably one day we will return. It not only has the casinos, but the midwestern and family values, that round it out, attracting a nice crowd of people, not the tawdry casino crowd in some destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rona22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

We were running behind on our itinerary and had to find a motel in the area.. we ended up with this one and it was FANTASTIC!! It was georgeous!
the Staff was absolutely a "no problem" to any questions asked. We got in late at night and we were greeted with a fresh big smile and a "What can we do for you" attitude.. we absolutely loved the staff and the motel immediately.. We went to the restaurant for breakfast and it was the same.. people eager to make your stay memorable and pleasant. I had hashbrowns and they were the best I've ever tasted.. All 5 of us had an outstanding breakfast. We will definately plan our next vacation around that hotel!!! I highly reccommend this to familys.. however it is a Casino too but didn't seem to be a problem..
The Rohman Reunion bunch

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank BettybobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

Americinn hotel is nice place to stay. They keep it very clean and the staff there are all very nice. They made us feel welcome. Didn't care for the resturant or the casino there. Did better in town only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The kids had lots a fun in the swimming pool it was keeped pretty clean the 4 days we were there. The next time i am in the Black Hills i will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

This was, by far, one of the best vacations ever!! We enjoyed most of the staff members, especially the bar and restaurant! The blackjack dealers and the pit boss were great too!! We absolutely loved it!! We had the Bonnie and Clyde and it was fantastic! Beds were comfortable, fireplace was great, and the hot tub......well, you know!! Beautiful place!! We will definately go back!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank becca1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews