We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must stay hotel!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2007

We were running behind on our itinerary and had to find a motel in the area.. we ended up with this one and it was FANTASTIC!! It was georgeous!
the Staff was absolutely a "no problem" to any questions asked. We got in late at night and we were greeted with a fresh big smile and a "What can we do for you" attitude.. we absolutely loved the staff and the motel immediately.. We went to the restaurant for breakfast and it was the same.. people eager to make your stay memorable and pleasant. I had hashbrowns and they were the best I've ever tasted.. All 5 of us had an outstanding breakfast. We will definately plan our next vacation around that hotel!!! I highly reccommend this to familys.. however it is a Casino too but didn't seem to be a problem..
The Rohman Reunion bunch

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank BettybobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    177
    84
    30
    22
See reviews for
141
314
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2007

Americinn hotel is nice place to stay. They keep it very clean and the staff there are all very nice. They made us feel welcome. Didn't care for the resturant or the casino there. Did better in town only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The kids had lots a fun in the swimming pool it was keeped pretty clean the 4 days we were there. The next time i am in the Black Hills i will stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — Clean hotel
  • Disliked — Casino
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanatah, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2006

This was, by far, one of the best vacations ever!! We enjoyed most of the staff members, especially the bar and restaurant! The blackjack dealers and the pit boss were great too!! We absolutely loved it!! We had the Bonnie and Clyde and it was fantastic! Beds were comfortable, fireplace was great, and the hot tub......well, you know!! Beautiful place!! We will definately go back!

  • Liked — comfort
  • Disliked — the gift shop
  • Tips/Secrets — take the bus to downtown
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank becca1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2006

The rooms are beautiful and clean! Big! Has a fridge and a microwave. Has a nice pool, hot tub, steam room, and arcade to keep the kids busy while Mom and Dad have a blast at the hotel casino! The casino paid out pretty well and provided free cocktails and snacks every night. So fun!!!! They also have a diner that had good food at a reasonable price. I had all-you- can-eat shrimp for $11.95 with a potato and salad. Very good! It is about a mile to the downtown area, but there is a little trolley that picks up every 20 minutes and you ride for .50 cents each time you get on. Very cool! There's lots to see and do in Deadwood that we missed because we only stayed one night. So, book for at least 2 nights! (I wish we could have stayed longer!)

  • Liked — Rooms, casino, pool, food, location, view
  • Disliked — Nothing- wouldn't recommend young kids, geared more towards older kids
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeraboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 18, 2005

We stayed at Cadillac Jack's for two nights in the middle of Oct. 2005. It was a very enjoyable time. The rooms are very large and clean. The casino is very nice, with machine games and table games. The restaurant had good food, with fast service. There is also a Starbucks right at the bar. The location is close to the shopping and bars. There is also a shuttle service for 50 cents each way to the center of town. We will stay here again the next time we go to Deadwood. Make sure you visit "Saloon #10" in Deadwood.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2005

this hotel with a casino on the first floor was a pleasant stay.
the rooms were clean and large, and the service was very nice.
there's a breakfast included that better than conventional continental fare.
there's a shuttle bus for 50 cts. to take you to downtown main st.
i would deffinately stay there again

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankiePhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 31, 2005

My husband and I stayed in Deadwood for four nights, May 16-20 of 2005. The hotel at Cadillac Jack's was very nice, especially our room which had two queen beds, tasteful decor, and even a vanity table and chair complete with lighted make-up mirror. The only thing wrong with the room was the shower which had no pressure and it was very difficult to rinse the shampoo from our hair, other than that it was a great room and not expensive.
We liked the town as far as being surrounded by hills but were disappointed by all the casino's because many of them we didn't consider to be casino's with only ten or fifteen slots in them. The payout in all of them was terrible, we couldn't hit anything to even give us a little fun for our money. We may go back again sometime but would not stay there for four days, maybe two at the most. we moved on to stay in Rapid City for the rest of our trip and our money went much further by getting out of Deadwood. The state is a beautiful place to go and we enjoyed all of the sights and the changing terraine was amazing! "Wisconsin Tourists"

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing