We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 day stay here. They are just outside of the Historic district. It is walkable, or you can pick up the trolley that stops in front of the hotel. Room was big and clean. A good value for the money, especially compared to some of the hotels we stayed in in the Black Hills. Won at the slots which makes it an even better place.

Room Tip: If you don't pay for a view you will see the cliff. Unless a view is important to you it isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tourist33878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Deadwood. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other options in the downtown area. We truly value the high praise of the staff and our large hotel rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with such an experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 687 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect hotel for a weekend trip to Deadwood. Newer hotel with nice spacious rooms. The casino has every game you need and the service is awesome.The bar is a perfect place to watch sports highlights and drink beer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamabreeze45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel and properties was very nice, but a little expensive. Clean. No smoke in the casino. Personnel were all very friendly. Can used accumulated points on players cards for meals, which was very nice. Seems to be one of the nicer casino/hotels in Deadwood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy68127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We are thoroughly pleased to hear we could exceed your expectations. Our staff will be encouraged to know they could help make your stay in Deadwood an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My experience at Cadillac Jacks was very positive until I checked out. It was then that I noticed on my bill that they have an extra fee called Cadillac Experience Fee. When I questioned the person at the front desk she informed me that a lot of motels in Deadwood charged this fee which is for the use of the microwave, refrigerator, and etc. She showed me that I had initialed that it was okay when I checked in. I guess my recommendation to everyone using motels in Deadwood is to be sure you read ALL that you are initialing. Sometimes they do put in hidden charges that we are not use too. Believe me I was educated. I was told you can refuse this charge so do read and refuse. With the price of the motel, they don't need to charge this and it least should have been upfront. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 19Rosie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

After driving over 8 hours to get there, which i told the check in person (Winifred), got a room with a rock wall view...they promise internet acsess which only worked part of the time....gambling conditions were very poor, did alot better on Main st...Room was clean & bed comfy..

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pahatrix12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is a little over priced and they charge you an extra $12 for something. Not sure what for because you don't get anything extra. It's a nice room and the casino is right downstairs. It's walking distance from downtown and right off the highway. We had a room that faced the road and it was very quite.

Room Tip: If your looking for family hotel, this probably isn't it. It's catered more towards adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alwaysmaketime2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our nice, quiet rooms, and took advantage of our close proximity to the Historic Downtown. The $12 charge is similar to a resort fee, and in return you receive our rewards card that provides you with $15 in Cadillac Cash to use per day, BOGO Starbucks offers, and discounts to the Brown Rock Sports Cafe - just to name a few of the benefits. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Deadwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our western vacation. Overall, not a bad hotel but there were a few notable issues, but not all the fault of the hotel. Parking is the foremost issue. Only about 100 spots tops. Overflow parking is generally the only option if you ever leave at all. The rooms themselves were spacious and clean. As stated in another review, housekeeping can be a bit snobbish and unfriendly. We had a problem with our credit card being charged repeatedly at random, but management took care of the issue right away and I acknowledge that this was a cc processing company error, not the hotel. For the value, though comparatively, it's a good value.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I do apologize for the shortfalls that you experienced during your stay with us; but we're pleased to hear that what we could resolve, was done promptly and to your satisfaction. Parking can be a bit of a challenge throughout all of Deadwood as we are nestled in the middle of the Black Hills. We hope that you come see us again, and feel free to take advantage of our complimentary valet parking. Thank you again, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
579 reviews
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 25 in Deadwood
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: $54 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing