We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time after driving all day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time after driving all day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stop here on our way home to Arizona. The casino part looks a little older, but everyone that works there is so nice. Our room was perfect, we got a jacuzzi suite and it was only &109.00 on a Friday. We ate dinner at the sports cafe and it was perfect too. Haha also played a few slots, no we did not win! Overall experience was GREAT!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenyfurr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
From our entire hotel staff here at Cadillac Jack's, we thank you for your recent stay and positive review with our property.Your kinds words reflect our mission to provide the best customer service possible to each of our guests and clearly, in this case, you found that to be true. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    175
    84
    29
    22
See reviews for
139
312
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We recommend staying at Cadillac Jack's! Hotel had easy check-in, friendly staff, and a few perks for guests such as 2 free cocktails, $5 slot play, BOGO Sunday brunch. The room was super clean and comfortable. Walls a bit thin, as we could hear the neighbors talking. A couple of issues were the parking situation (guests get free valet, but you've got to find somewhere to park to go in and request a valet). Our room key wasn't properly programmed when we got it, had to go back down and have it programmed to gain entrance into the room. The Sunday brunch was pretty bad--food typical hotel breakfast foods and not very tasty, one lady who was trying to do everything by herself, thus the tables weren't bussed. Go somewhere else to eat. (We ate in Spearfish!) The casino is nice--fairly crowded on a Saturday night and people were having a great time. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2CASSIEZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We appreciate comments from our guests, especially on ways to improve for their next visit. We're in the process of expanding our Sunday brunch to include a variety of unique items, so hopefully you'll be able visit again and let me know what you think. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was not the first time I've paid $200 for one night in a hotel, but it was the first time I left feeling like I had wasted my money. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I didn't HATE the hotel....I just didn't love it.

We stayed on a Saturday night. We pulled up at valet parking because the lot was full and were informed that we were staying at Cadillac Jacks, on the left end of the long block/building, and the valet area was in Springhill Suites, on the right end of the block. No problem, we hauled our meager luggage down to the other end of the block and checked in, The staff is friendly, the room was clean. The walls were not paper thin, although the doors were.

We went to the pool (which is also in Springhill Suites and requires a pool key that they charge you $5 for and which didn't work - the Springhill Suites people were very nice and replaced the key without making he hike back to Cadillac Jacks). The pool is VERY nice - it's an infinity pool with a large, raised jacuzzi. Kids can be in the pool area until 9 or 10, I don't remember which, and then it becomes adult only.

We ordered room service, which was delicious. It was $67 for two 14 inch pizzas and 4 sodas. I'm not sure it was quite THAT delicious. We paid $15 each to rent two pay per view movies (Frozen and some horror movie), which I thought was also overpriced. The restaurant was out of artichoke appetizers that I really wanted to try, but the staff was again very friendly. In the morning we ate at the restaurant. For the 5 of us, with the buy one get one free coupon, it was $47. They did not have self serve coffee and the whole time we sat there, no one came around with a carafe, so it was a coffeeless breakfast. Most of the buffet was the same food you get in any hot hotel buffet breakfast, but they did have a prime rib and an omellete station with shrimp and other goodies.

The casino was nothing to phone home about and is the main reason I wouldn't stay there again, even on a weeknight when it might be more affordable. I was in the casino for 2 hours and saw a waitress twice. They had 2 pai-gow tables, two three card poker tables, and a lot of blackjack tables. Contrary to what their website says, they do not have blackjack switch. I played at both three card poker tables. The first one had a $5 buy in and the dealer shuffles by hand, then deals the cards one at a time. I thought the shuffling was inadequate, and when the dealer dealt himself a royal straight flush I left the table. The other table had a $2 buy-in and an actual card shuffler/dealer. In the middle of the pit they have curtain climbing acrobats, which is rather distracting and at one point the dealers head got covered by their curtain and it knocked some placards off the table. Also, do not go there expecting three card poker to be played like Vegas. They do not offer the 6 card bonus. The music was overwhelmingly loud. This is not a place for serious gamblers.

The next morning there was ONE blackjack table open and that was it. We hauled our luggage back down the block to the Springhill Suites side only to find they had lost our car. They ended up having three guys looking for it, and it actually only took about 15 minutes, but it was kind of funny on top of everything else.

I would stay there again, if the rooms were $50 a night or so....but if I'm going to pay $200 a night there are a lot better choices. Also, I'd stay at the Springhill Suites end of the hotel as that is where the pool and valet parking are.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I do apologize for the shortfalls that you experienced during your stay with us; this is certainly not the way we like to be represented. Our mission is creating a comfortable atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff members. I would certainly like to discuss this further in hopes of welcoming you back to Cadillac Jack's or SpringHill suites in the future. If you could please be so kind as to reach out to me directly I would be honored. Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you. kristi@cjresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Was in Deadwood on business and had the opportunity for a long weekend in Deadwood. The Suite we stayed in was well priced, exceptionally clean and an overall good experience. The food was average price and couldn't believe the size of the Pork Fritter. I'll be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brad045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll let our staff know of your nice kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms, and service in the restaurant. The Pork Fritter is quickly becoming famous. It truly is quite tasty, but people underestimate us when we tell them: It's huge. If you're in the area and need a stress free stay, come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have been coming to C.J.'s for over 10 years...4-6 times a year. Every single staff member in the place has always been very generous and friendly toward us. The barstaff, blackjack dealers, slot techs, manager, and the casino host have come to know us quite personally and make us feel very welcome. We appreciate the genuinity that they provide to us, especially because we have been very loyal customers. We will continue to go back, especially because of the Spring Hill Suites. The new rooms are quiet, clean, and modern. The main hotel has become rundown (even though there have been renovations) but the prices are still a great deal for the many options they provide. The new pool/spa area and exercise room are exceptional. The new food is expensive but well worth it. This resort is continually upgrading and doing a great job even though they are located a short jaunt from the main strip of Deadwood.

Room Tip: If you want a great deal, stay in the older hotel in a quiet room on the backside of the hotel, away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ND4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
A big thank you from all of our staff and myself. Our main goal is to be able to make each guest feel welcome and wanted at Cadillac Jack's. It is nice to hear that your relationship is a top priority and that we were able to make your return trips special. When guests come to Deadwood we hope that they choose us as their "home base" from which they can experience a wide array of interesting sights and things to do. Again, thank you for your review. We truly value your loyalty and welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on our Deadwood visits from the time it was opened. Overall, it has remained about the same featuring efficient check in service, and clean rooms with several amenities. The hotel usually offers reduced rates during the week, with higher rates on weekends. Our only complaint about this hotel is the "Brown Rock" sports bar/restaurant that is part of the hotel. The menu keeps changing and so does the kitchen and wait staff. Often, the wait staff is overworked and therefore service can be slow. Breakfast is not included in the hotel rate and it is expensive for a buffet. The food quality is no better than the breakfasts offered at any other hotel we've stayed at in our travels. However, the price is $13.95 for one person, which, we feel is overpriced. Obviously, other guests felt the same because there were lots of empty tables. We had a 2 for 1 coupon, so we stayed, but even at that price, the food was not that special. Cadillac Jacks is a nice hotel and Casino, but there is better food fare in Deadwood.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view facing the highway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words regarding our staff and service levels! We strive every day to provide excellent customer service to our guests that exceed their expectations. I'm sorry to hear the menu changes in the restaurant were not to your liking. We do our best to come up with the latest crowd-pleasers, such as the Latino Burger, while maintaining the fan favorite specialty pizzas and other classic items. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty, and hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at spring-hill suites, part of Cadillac Jacks gaming resort. It was an anniversary celebration for Cadillac Jacks. Enjoyed the comedy show and the beautiful hotel room...enjoyed the dinner CJ's provided on Saturday night and also the nice Sunday brunch! Want to say a special thank you to Cadillac Jacks for inviting us! But most of all a special thank you to Warner, the casino host, to making sure everything was perfect and that all of our wants were taken care of! Warner, you are very special and an asset to Cadillac Jacks! Thanks. Bob and Eva

Helpful?
Thank Golfnuts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Deadwood. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other options in the downtown area. We truly value the high praise of the staff and hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you during an event again and provide you with such an experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing