We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay and play in Deadwood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay and play in Deadwood”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stay at Cadillac Jacks twice a year, we have never been disappointed. The rooms are great, Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We have eaten at the restaurant and enjoyed that too. The rooms are clean, quiet, the cleaning staff are great. One of the best places to stay in Deadwood.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    181
    87
    32
    22
See reviews for
144
320
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SD
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night and chose this hotel because we have stayed here before and found it to be one of the best! At check-in we were recognized as gold privilege members and made to feel like they really were glad we chose their hotel. Our room was a suite, which was really roomy, nice, and most importantly clean. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable and we slept very well. The free internet worked well and we had no troubles. There is a restaurant in house and once again, everything was great. The casino was fun and we even came out ahead! We will stay here again and recommend it to others. Thanks for great stay Cadillac Jack's Hotel and Staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly, accommodating staff. We stayed on a weekend night and even though the casino was busy, our room was quiet. We had a problem with the a/c fan making noise but when I brought it to the mgmt. attention it was fixed promptly. We ate dinner in the restaurant and had good food, good selection and good service. So I would recommend Cadillac Jacks for a great place to stay in Deadwood. And if you want to go to other casinos the trolly stop is in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We came through town on our way back to Colorado during a snow storm. We were greeted by front desk and got our room quickly. We stayed on 4th floor and I must say it was very quiet and the rooms were big and comfortable. Our housekeeper Christie was great always smiling and and so quick to get what we needed and always made a little time to chit chat. Everyone one was so friendly food was great and Jeff in the black jack pit amazing. We will definatly be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coloradocrazy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We pulled into Cadillac Jacks by (fortunate) accident. Started the morning in eastern Iowa, drove all day, figuring we'd pick a place to stay somewhere around Rapid City. I'd always wanted to see Deadwood, so we started up the hill. Shortly before we reached Deadwood, the "check engine" light came on. Having no choice, I coaxed the truck into town, spotted Cadillac Jacks and decided I'd better pull in. Good move! We were greeted by the lovely smile belonging to Kristi, the front desk manager, who, along with her assistant Amelia, took splendid care of us. The room was spacious, spotless & very comfortable. The food at the Brown Rock Sports Cafe (on-site) was terrific. I heartily recommend the Brown Rock burger and the breakfast pizza. Don't wait for your car to break down...just go visit Cadillac Jacks, and tell them John & Brenda sent you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSMontana211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson WY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Spend 4 nights in Deadwood, the staff were all super pleasant, we were shocked at the hospitality of the staff! Everyone had a smile on their face, were very accommodating to us and the dogs. the dealers, front desk staff, bartenders, housekeeping, everyone was just great! It made for such an awesome experience we will return their on our next trip to Deadwood! Rooms are very nice and the food was great. Sunday buffet you can't beat anywhere in town! A bit off main street but well worth the walk, after the first night we didn't even go back downtown, the friendliest staff in town and we have spent many nights in Deadwood, by far this is the best to gamble. They must have a great training program for customer service and it shows!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uncscabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing