We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and myself spent one night only at Cadillac Jacks as we were traveling through South Dakota, from the moment we stepped through the doors we were treated with courtesy and professionalism from check in to check out. The room was fabulous, big and comfy and very clean, we had dinner and breakfast in the Cafe and could not fault it, the wait staff were very hospitable. Our only regret is we only spent one night there, just staying at Cadillac Jacks has made us want to return to the area one day, we loved every minute we were there. Great stay and congratulations to all the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronnie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 678 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had never spent New Years Eve celebration here before - it was a blast!!! Everybody was in great form, dressed to the enth degree and others not so much - but - absolutely everybody had the opportunity to enjoy themselves! Got to ride on Alladins magic carpet - fun at the machines and everyone seemed to enjoy the gaming tables. The champagne celebration went off well too - met some awesome people - great time was had by all!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siaryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Traveled through on business. Nice hotel and gaming. Room was spacious. Wireless Internet was really slow. Location was great and can catch a shuttle to other casinos. Food was good. There was some construction going on in hotel and they did a great job to make it making less noticeable. Kudos to the staff and management

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had a great time playing blackjack with 3 card poker. Staff was a lot of fun especially the singing dealer Jeremy made my trip more enjoyable. Mike and Lorrie were also a lot of fun, which made for a great night of entertainment. The free drinks were also great and the bar service was top shelf thanks to Cathy. I will be back in the future you guys have a great relaxed atmosphere that is very welcoming. A+++ all the way thanks again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank trueblue84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were upgraded to a suite by the front desk staff and were very glad to benefit from their kindness. The suite we had was beautifully designed and decorated. Some of the furniture could use some repair of the edges where they are bumped by suitcases and the like but the overall maintenance was great. The whirlpool tub was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were wonderful.

The breakfast buffet would have been the best we had ever seen in our 35+ years of traveling except that the large variety of items were running out and not being restocked in a timely fashion. Having to wait for basic items such as scrambled eggs and bread at a hotel of this caliber was disconcerting and unnecessary. The food we were able to obtain was great tasting and well seasoned.

The grounds are well designed and maintained. The parking is an interesting challenge but that is due to the topography of the area which is not the fault of the hotel management! Overall the stay was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

While calling around for a last minute room, which you know is a shot int the dark any way, contacted Cadillac jacks and was treated to the best front desk person. Brenda is her name. Just wanted to gives her this commedation. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We arrived on a busy weekend and were quoted a price at checkin considerably higher than the rack rate. Reluctantly we accepted it. On checkout we were charged and extra 50 per cent 210 dollars a night instead of 140. Nobody was on duty to complain to, and no subsequent explanation was ever received despite the assurances from the staff on the desk.
If I'd been robbed in the casino, I'd have understood it. This was extortion. Don't go there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Ian,

Please call me directly regarding this matter. I have no record of your stay during the month of February however I will be glad to pull your reservation up and make any adjustments necessary if you were in fact overcharged. I will need your reservation number or full name to pull your reg card and compare the rates you agreed to versus what you are showing charged. I suspect you may be seeing a credit card authorization that by this point should have fallen off if you used a debit card. If it has not dropped yet I can assist you with that as well. I would be happy to work with you in correcting this error, unfortunately this is the first I am hearing of this issue.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,

Deborah R.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: $77 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing