We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Gold Hotel(Deadwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
357
189
92
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
189
92
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown rocksports cafeslot tournamentjacuzzi suitecadillac jackfree drinksin towncasino floorsmoking roomgreat roomspringhill suitesroom was largevalet parkinghotel and casinonice place to staybeds were comfortableslot machines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 693 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I knew nothing about Deadwood, but we were visiting Mt. Rushmore and we love little casino towns, so we booked a room at Cadillac Jack's for a couple of nights. What a delightful surprise it was! The room wasn't perfect, but it was just fine. Casino was fabulous and the restaurant was good too. Most of all, the staff was awesome - very helpful, kind and even had sense of humor. We were able to visit all the nearby sites - Devil's Tower, Rushmore, Sturgis - and when we came "home" to Cadillac Jack's, we thanked our lucky stars because we won at the penny slots!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShannonI_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great Rooms & very friendly staff. $25 per night for pets, but it is a hotel-casino combo & room rates are very reasonable in the off-season (we just left there this am). Newer hotel-----the older, historic hotels in Deadwood generally didn't allow dogs (I checked). Loved Deadwood and the Black Hills. If you have a pet, this is the place to stay. After visiting relatives in 6 states, we ended up spending 4 nights (rather than 2) in Deadwood.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I write this review with over 100 nights stayed at this hotel. It had been our favorite hotel in town since it opened in 2002 but with that said it's been a couple of years since we last stayed at Cadillac Jack's but given the remodel we thought we'd try it again. The new pillow top beds were comfortable. The flat screen TVs were a nice addition but that's about it. The sink drained slowly and the tub and shower curtain were moldy. We also were grossed out by the hot tub. We had dinner at the Rock Bottom Sports Bar, it was rock bottom. The burger was burnt beyond any taste and the ribs came straight out of a box from a food service company. We had filet mignon at the Alpine Inn in Hill City for less money. The other options in town include Minerva's at the Lodge or Midnight Star Sports Bar have far superior quality at about the same prices. The competition has sadly left them far behind and it's obvious that the management has no clue. I hate to see how another 100 rooms opening in town soon will impact this property.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Recently my husband and I stayed at Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort and were so pleased that the young gal at the desk was so accommodating when we arrived early and had a room waiting for us. This going the extra mile made our day and we really appreciated being able to get into our room early.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My husband and I went to experience the famous Deadweird weekend which is a citywide Halloween Party, which they take very seriously. We chose to stay at this hotel because it was close enough to main street, without being in the "thick" of all the noise. At the end of the day, it's all about sleeping right? What nice staff! From the front desk, to the black jack dealers to the "Flash Gordon" bartender, we had an amazing time. Our room was toward the elevator, so I was afraid I was going to hear people all night, but that was not the case. The room was amazing- King bed (pillowtop?) nice interior, very spacious. Just all around a wonderful place and we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews