We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bullock Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iron Horse Inn(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickok's Hotel & Gaming(Deadwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Deadwood Dick's(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
187
121
40
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
121
40
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost tourhistoric hotelmain streettv seriesslot machinesantique furniturecorner roomold westhotel parkingoff seasonold buildingcasino downstairsstep back in timewater pressurejacuzzi tubstayed one nightblack hills
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 385 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here for two nights on a long Yellowstone and SD route. The hotel itself is really fantastic looking...the restoration job outside and inside is so well done. We stayed in one of the not so haunted rooms on the 2nd floor and really enjoyed the decor. The restaurant in the back of the hotel makes a great brealfast and the staff is so very nice. It was very busy, so dont plan to get out fast on the weekend...enjoy your time while visiting and dont rush! One thing we were disappointed in, the front desk had almost no suggestions for sights and things to see in the town. My suggestion....learn about your tourist town and promote to your guests! Location was perfect and centrally located to most everything...very easy free parking for guests.

Other things in the area we discovered on our own: the Adams house museum is definitely one to see. The guide was very energetic and knowledgeable about most everything. Take a guided bus tour tour through the area, Boot Hill Tours was great. Bourbon street restaurant was really nice, but a little over-priced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillG2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Great Location right on Main Street. Easy parking across the street, the historic aspect of this hotel is great especially in such a historic area. The casino area is nice. The upkeep of the hotel is great for such a historic location. Rooms are very roomy and comfortable. Great place for a romantic, family, or individual. For a great, cheap cup of coffee for the morning afterwards, go to the pump house coffee shop on Sherman Street. Highly recommend this stay for a historic hotel in Deadwood SD.

Room Tip: Book ahead for best rate and avoid Sturgis seaion, room 313 is haunted...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imdarkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Travelled from Australia to experience Deadwood. Loved the tv series and thats the real reason why we travelled to this destination. Loved the location of the Bullock Hotel, step out onto the Main street. Loved the atmosphere. Room was very neat, tidy and comfy. Separate bathroom was good. Ate at Bully's for breakfast but was very disappointed unfortunately in the food. Location right on the Main Street, step out into the activity was great. Disappointed with the commercialism and couldnt find many nice places to enjoy a meal. Enjoyed some fine dining at Kevin Costner''s Hotel, Midnight Star. Food was excellent, service was great. Memorabilia from Kevin Costners movies interesting to see. Heard tell of the ghost tour but didnt need to go on it as we could feel Seth Bullocks presence in the hotel already! A good stay and experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank white feather 1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This is a great historic hotel in perhaps the best location on Main Street in Deadwood. The rooms are very nice and decorated to goldrush decor. The front desk staff was great. We ate at Bully's for breakfast twice and food & service were good and at a fair price. The casino is somewhat small but the fact it's quiet and has free drinks made it enjoyable. Seth's Cellar restaurant was closed----we were told there had been a management change recently and no word when it would re-open.
The only complaint we had is paper coffee cups in the room.
We have stayed at several other hotels in Deadwood but this is definitely our favorite.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank REBA414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed in the 3rd floor jacuzzi suite. The room was nice, and though it's a smoking room, you could just barely notice it if you thought about it. For $230/night though, I expected better. The toilet backed up very easily, and when I went to the front desk, they handed me a plunger. Okay, that's fine, I get that. But when I return the plunger, they acted like they didn't want it back. The lady tried to get a hold of the maintenance guy, and when he wasn't showing up, and nothing was happening, I ended up just leaving the plunger there on the floor of the lobby for all to see. Hot water was spotty in the large, comfortable room, but overall, it's not that great of a place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muskeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews