We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly.The room were clean and comfortable.Would definitly stay there again.

Stayed January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank pskerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    201
    78
    26
    11
See reviews for
165
298
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cove, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

The folks at this hotel were extremely nice and helpful. This was our first time to Deadwood and we enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. We had daily excursions and it was nice to come back to the hotel and know that our room was clean, bed comfortable, and staff's smiling faces. The even gave us a sack of water, apple, breakfast bar, and mints to take with us in the morning. We did play in their casino. We enjoyed it. It was small as all casinos in Deadwood and no big payouts like the larger casinos in Vegas, Louisiana, or Mississippi, but it was a lot of fun. After walking through the town, it is quite apparent that this town is geared towards summer tourism. Many venues were shut down for the winter. By driving around the area, I would hate to be here in the summer due to the obvious larger crowds that are normal during the summer. Parking was done by valet during the weekend but not Sunday night. No big deal. Parking across the street. The entire town has limited parking. We ate here on the night they had the prime rib buffet and it was excellent. Once again, the size of the buffet was indicative of the size of the hotel but more than acceptable. The food was the best meal we had while on our trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasCoveGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I chose this hotel based on previous TA reviews. It wasn't my first choice, but sice I was unable to get a room in the hotels of my first choice, I settled on this hotel. My guess is that it's probably the best hotel available in Deadwood. The room was of average size, but the accommodations were fantastic. Very clean and a terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The room/bathroom was extremely clean, and had no weird odors. They had the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever been in, including very soft bedding. The pool was a very good size, and not too deep which was good for me because I brought my 9 year old cousin down to the pool. The best part of the experience was the breakfast service. It was very clean, and plently of food choices. The service in the breakfast room was perfect, and always took the time to give my little cousin crayons and coloring paper.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmanchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed here during our road trip across the country.

Deadwood itself has about a 4 block stretch of activity---the Hampton Inn is right along the strip.

If you like casinos, there's one in the hotel. The front desk staff is very nice and accommodating. Free breakfast is good---big room on the 2nd floor. Free WIFI works well. Rooms are nice and clean (and don't smell like smoke.)

If you're looking for a good place to eat, Mustang Sally's is just down the road.

Parking is in a lot down the street from the Hotel, but it's not far and safe.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We spent 1 night here on the way out of Mt Rusmore- Black Hills area. It was OK. 1 night in Deadwood is enough unless you are an avid gambler. WE stayed here because we needed a suite and it was newer than most of the other properties. A typicla Hampton Inn which is not bad but nothing special. The pool was on the small side as was the brakfast room. Not too expensive. If you are with kids this is the place for your to saty. Rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Not a bad hotel. I will likely stay again on my next trip to the area. I picked it because it was a Hampton and part of the Hilton family. The room itself was very nice. I liked the decor and the bed was AWESOME. I love the beds at Hampton Inns. The shower head needed a good cleaning, water came out of only half the holes. The build-up also made it difficult to change the type of spray coming out. The elevator was a bit slow and not as clean as the rest of the hotel.

The parking area was confusing and a bit of a hike from the hotel (unless you pay extra for valet). The walk to the car would've been fine had it not been snowing.

The people were friendly and helpful. good location. Breakfast was good. Also like to the To-Go breakfast bag and coffee you can grab on your way out the door. Had dinner at the buffet - I'll skip that next time (food was only average and the wasn't worth the price) Didn't care for the hot tub either. It looked like one you would have in your house (to get into it you had to climb up a couple stairs). Plus, it's visible to people walking up and down the stairs leading to the casino, so lots of workers passed by and stared.

Overall a nice place to stay. Slept great and felt very safe.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort

Property: Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Address: 531 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn Deadwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn at the Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort located downtown in historic Deadwood, SD, just minutes from Interstate 90. Our hotel provides easy access to Deadwood's many attractions, including the Days of '76 Museum and Rodeo Grounds, Mt. Moriah Cemetery, Historic Adams House and the site of Wild Bill's last poker game. Pan for gold at the Broken Boot Gold Mine or watch a reenactment of a Deadwood shootout. Hike or cycle on the famous George S. Mickelson trail. Venture further to admire Mount Rushmore, the Crazy Horse Memorial, Spearfish Canyon Scenic Byway, Devils Tower and the Badlands National Park. Our hotel is attached to the newly renovated Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, offering over 275 slot machines, six live table games, a full service bar, expansive buffet, made-to-order grill, and the best parking on historic Main Street. Get your morning started with a free hot breakfast (served daily), or dine at the Tin Lizzie Restaurant and Grill - open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After a busy day, refresh in the indoor pool, work out in the fitness center or relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Each room in our Deadwood hotel has free WiFi, a 37-inch TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Consider staying in a suite with a separate living area and sofa bed or deluxe whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing