We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of choice for slots”

Mineral Palace Casino
Ranked #14 of 38 things to do in Deadwood
Attraction details
Sioux Falls
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lots of choice for slots”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

the casino is clean and has lots of slots and table games, the employees are friendly and they have great complimentary drinks!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    8
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun casino”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We hadn't been to Deadwood since the smoking ban took effect and were worried if it would be handy to be able to smoke and the Mineral Palace had a very nice area for that. It was cool out for April, but they had big heaters to make it comforatable sitting on the patio. We had a lot of luck at the casino and the waitresses are some of the best in town. Friendly and attentive. I never feel like a visitor there. We always find a lot of time to spend in this casino.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNfan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great service! I really like this casino and hotel. Very clean. I would recommend this place

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina,Sask.
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“good variety of slot machines to play”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The staff is very friendly at the Mineral Palace casino. Cocktail waitresses come around often for drinks, I like the Bloody Mary and the "red" beer. It is a large casino divided into smaller rooms. There is a very good selection of slot machines to play. If you earn enough points you can trade the points in for a cute rubber duckie, which makes a good souvenir. They have a variety of rubber duckies on display.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jgluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This casino has some of the most interesting machines I have seen”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

They have two machies called the Rockin Olives that are very interesting , The casino dealers and the floor management are friendly . All the staff in this place have a kind word to say to you as you came and go. Nice place !

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoopspaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mineral Palace Casino also viewed

 

Been to Mineral Palace Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing