We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$65
$58
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$89
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$49
$44
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$60
$43
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martin Mason Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
124
103
45
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
103
45
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmain streetpancake machinecontinental breakfastparking garageroom was cleanin towntwo blockslee streetsmall casinopool and hot tubhotel lobbyyour luggagevalet servicewould stay here againnice stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 317 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel. Hotel is in an old western building but the inside looks updated and clean. Continental breakfast was good. Hotel has a small casino and bar with an old western feel. Bartender and cashiers were fun and friendly. I'm not much of a gambler but had fun.
We enjoyed our stay here. Close to everything in downtown Deadwood. Gun fight done every night right outside of casino.
We will return.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 101Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel has by far the best location in Deadwood. Short walk from one end of the main street to the other. Convenient parking in a near by parking garage after you're able to unload/load your things curbside. Quick check in. Decent free breakfast. Indoor pool area was small but nice. Very fun stop for the whole family during our Black Hills vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casinolvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Rooms were OK, clean and comfy. Our rooms overlooked the lobby, so I would have expected the wifi to be better, but kept dropping. Only one elevator, so was an issue at rush times. My room wasn't ready by check in time, so had to wait another 25 min for that to be fixed. Breakfast area is small, so you might consider taking your breakfast up to your room before turning in your keys. standard fare, and not bad, but got pretty boring by the 4th day! Didn't mind the parking being a block away, as the hotel location put us smack dab in the middle of everything. Plus, the hotel gives you a parking pass, so it didn't cost anything. The staff is what makes this place shine. Very friendly, accommodating, and always helpful. Would I stay here again? Maybe. Depended on the cost of other nearby hotels.

Room Tip: Outs overlooked the lobby. With the heavy blinds closed, the lobby noise wasn't noticed, nor the bands playing in the street. Might try for rooms in the center for the WIFI
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great location and front desk staff were very nice. There...best part first. Now, why the "average" marks when we typically like IHG properties. One elevator for 4 floors for guests and staff? Terribly slow and frustrating when laundry carts take up all the room and you have to wait for the next cycle. Room right on the "highway" street so pretty loud into the wee hours of the morning. Breakfast area was super crowded and noisy and food was semi-warm. Kind of a medium rated property.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hansboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear hansboomer,

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you found our hotel staff commendable.

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the elevator and noise levels. I would like to assure you that all points raised on your review, including that of breakfast, will be taken into serious account towards the improvement of our services.

Once again, thank you for staying and I hope you give us another chance to host you again.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The hotel is average. Very outdated, but clean. It took forever to get hot water in the shower and the parking was not convenient. You have to park in a lot down the block, but there is space in front of the building to unload your luggage. The hotel is in a great location in Deadwood, which more than makes up for the inconvenient parking. We were able to walk everywhere and we did not encounter much noise at night. We enjoyed the free breakfast. Overall, a good place to stay in Deadwood if you're looking for a cheaper pet friendly hotel near the action.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AllieT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear AllieT7,

Thank you for writing a candid review about our property. We’re glad to know that our location was suitable for your travel needs. On the other hand, we are very sorry to read about the inconvenience you had with parking. Your concerns about the bathroom condition have been taken note of and I am confident that our hotel will act upon this to improve guest satisfaction.

We look forward to serving you again should you come back and visit Deadwood.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews