We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Trip”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Very clean hotel in downtown Deadwood. Free parking in the city parking garage. Nothing historic about the rooms if that is what you're looking for but a very nice hotel. Good breakfast and cool views of Main Street. I also won $50 bucks in the casino!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleeping_shrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    95
    42
    24
    15
See reviews for
88
123
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saanich, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Nice hotel - well maintaned nice staff - and great location. Downtown.

Room Tip: There are some bad location rooms - onside hallway window really is not very nice - especially if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFarr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Did not have a reservation. Walkup and found a very nice welcome by the reception. We had been driving all day, touring the area, and exhausted. I was able to negotiate a rate to where I wanted to pay and get a very comfortable room.

The hotel sits perfectly in center of town. Walking distance to everything. The town is kinda silly, though. Lots of touristy, western, gambling, venues. Not really my preference. But it happened to be opening night of NFL and was welcomed into MANY drinking saloons for friendly service.

Stay away from Jakes Restaurant, though. The bartender is always in a bad mood.

Anyway, the hotel was very convenient, and comfortable. They even suggested to me a jogging trail for the next morning that I took advantage of. It really made my stay most enjoyable. The first room they checked us into was occupied but it was an honest mistake that was quickly fixed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stopped here on our move across country. We wanted to see Deadwood, but didn't have time for an extended stay. The hotel staff was very nice and it was clean and comfortable. My only negative would be that the parking is located in a deck a few blocks away. They have a loading and unloading area and they give you an access card so it doesn't cost extra. It was very inconvenient for us with a toddler, two other children, and two cars. I would not recommend this hotel for families with children under 10.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armyfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed in deadwood for 2 nights on our recent holiday. This is very central and nice and clean. Free breakfast in Lobby (would of liked it in a different room but was ok) BUT good selection considering nearly all of our other motels had rubbish continental breakfasts for same or more money.

Breakfast inc, juices, cereals, bun and gravy, bacon, eggs etc and a easy to use pancake machine which made lovely pancakes. so lots to pick from. and it went on till 10 am.

We will stick with chain motels like this in future as all the 'small independants we stayed in on this holiday were a big disappointment) and they are not so cheap anymore...

This hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Annriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Perfect location for staying in Deadwood and being in the middle of all the casinos and shops. Rooms are small, but clean quiet, and comfy.
Front desk is efficient and helpful when needed.
Breakfast had nice selection and a fun machine to make pancakes.
The pool area is on the smaller side, but well kept.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VisitingHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were traveling through and met up with family in Deadwood. We had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. When we checked in I told them one of the rooms was only going to be staying one night. The next day my son checkout of the room and turned his keys and parking pass into the front desk. (which I'd say is the biggest indicator - hey we are checked out). Well come to find out the next week they charged us for all 3 rooms for 2 nights. So I called to talk with front desk staff/manager....the first person I talked to couldn't even find our rooms! The second one was more helpful but still did not get our problem taken care of. After 5 phone calls I gave up and needless to say will not ever being staying at this hotel again and will be sure to tell my family and friends! It really is too bad because we visit Deadwood twice a year and would have loved to continue to stay at this hotel - it was a great location but it looks like we will be going back to our old ways or trying somewhere new.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unknown57401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.7 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deadwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Address: 22 Lee St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deadwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deadwood-Gold Dust Casino brings you the hottest action, the best location, and the coolest digs in Historic Deadwood. Our luxury hotel is literally the centerpiece of Deadwood's Historic Main Street, just steps from the famous Gold Dust Casino, where you'll find South Dakota's own Mavericks Steaks & Cocktails (featuring the best in steaks, ribs and pasta), plenty of exciting action at the blackjack tables, and the hottest slots in town. If you're planning a banquet, reception or business conference, we're ready to accommodate you with first class facilities and catering by Mavericks. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, hardboiled eggs, make your own pancakes, biscuits & gravy, the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Deadwood, SD and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Holiday Inn Deadwood
Deadwood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing