We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub N Grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pub N Grub

The Pub N Grub
Ranked #38 of 53 Restaurants in Deadwood
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pub N Grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at hidden valley camp ground next to the Pub N Grub. Ate here 3 times and the food was good every time. Steaks and burgers were both good. Its a little over priced but you don't have much for options in the area. The third time we ate there it was really busy and they were under staffed so the service suffered a little. Over all though we would eat here again and the owners are quite nice. Plus they have cheap beer and wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for stopping by and for the review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I tried the Pub n Grub based on other trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We both got burgers, one regular and one bison. They were excellent. Good homemade fries. Good service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you for your visit and the review. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on the way from Deadwood to Mt Rushmore. The food was very good and cooked to order. We were there for breakfast and were happy with taste and portion size. The restaurant was very clean and the decor was nice. There was a really nice outside seating area, but too cold on our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thompsontravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for the visit and the review. We hope to see you again.
Have a GREAT SUMMER.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel
Level Contributor
332 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pub N Grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped here on a whim going out of town. We were really hungry and this place hit the spot. Was clean and the scenery made it a little more enjoyable. The food was the best we had in that area. It was breakfast and the eggs, toast, pancakes were good. They were short on milk. All in all though best food we had in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for the visit and the review. We hope to see you again.
Have a GREAT SUMME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere and Friendly folks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stopped in and had a great visit with Dan and his staff!! We had a Bacon cheeseburger with homemade french fries. One of the best burgers I have ever had!! I recommend this to anyone looking for a great meal and wonderful atmosphere:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We thank you vary much for stopping by. Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your nest visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub N Grub also viewed

 

Been to The Pub N Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing