We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch!”
Review of Deadwood Grille

Deadwood Grille
Ranked #19 of 55 Restaurants in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Deadwood Grille and it's adjoining bar, called Oggie's Sports Bar which also serves food, are located in the Lodge at Deadwood. Wonderful food to tell others about!
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wife and I dropped down from Spearfish after enjoying "Moon Over Buffalo" at Black Hills State. Great smoked salmon platter appetizer. My wife enjoyed the ahi tuna, and my NY strip steak was perfect. No room for dessert. Service was outstanding, offering samples of wine before we selected. Prices are more than reasonable for what you get. One of the very best restaurants in the Black Hills.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    31
    14
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Lodge At Deadwood for our wedding night/weekend. We wanted to have a great dinner ands when we saw the reviews for the Deadwood Grille we thought we hit the jackpot because we didn't even have to leave the hotel. I really wish we would have gone somewhere else. The appetizer was delicious, bacon wrapped shrimp. The salad was completely covered in ranch-so much so I couldn't eat it, I ordered a salad with dressing-not a serving of dressing with salad garnish. The main coarse was the worst part. The hubby's prime rib was covered in gravy. This is the first time he had never ate his meal. My halibut was good, however the risotto and vegetables were undercooked and extremely crunchy. Needless to say we both left hungry. The service was also extremely poor. We actually ate here on our first date abs had the same waitress-here attitude had not changed. She was very cold and short with us and only came back to the table once the hubby flagged her down five times (the first 4 she kept saying wait a minute... it took 20 minutes for her to come over. Needled to say we won't be returning.

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great break from black hills”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Took the family with teenage boys here after three days in black hills. John our server was attentive, accommodated our young boys, and was terrific with menu knowledge. Nice upscale place with wonderful food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Prime Prime!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have eaten here several times and have always had excellent food and service. We have had from just a couple up to 20 in our party and have always received superb service. The servers are always knowledgable about the menu and any specials.
Our last visit was with a couple of friends and he ordered the Prime special. IT WAS AMAZING. I travel all over the US and eat in upper end restaurants frequently. The Deadwood Grille rates in the top five ever.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turkey1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great meal and server. Went with 12 friends and had a wonderful time. We went after the marathon in Deadwood. They were busy and took great care of us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 62notagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deadwood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing