We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”
Review of Deadwood Grille

Deadwood Grille
Ranked #16 of 57 Restaurants in Deadwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Deadwood Grille and it's adjoining bar, called Oggie's Sports Bar which also serves food, are located in the Lodge at Deadwood. Wonderful food to tell others about!
Papillion
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Definitely order the Whiskey Steak...great value and taste for the money. Service was a little slow but there were big parties the night we visited

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jsskgriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    35
    16
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“On a Short List of Good Choices in Deadwood”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our experience in Deadwood is that it is hardly a fine dining center, but of the places there at which we have eaten the Deadwood Grille is one of the best.

I wouldn't call this place intimate, but the surroundings are tasteful, and our service was quite good. They make a big thing out of their shrimp bisque, but I found it disappointing--imagine Campbell's Tomato Soup with a dash of sherry and a few pieces of shrimp. Our entrees, however, were quite good. My wife had the filet and I had the sirloin--both were tender and done as we asked for them--medium rare.

You'll be happy with this place, especially if you've eaten at many of the other places in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewood, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We enjoyed the Deadwood Grille for dinner tonight. My husband had the macaroon encrusted halibut and I had coconut shrimp. Yummy yummy yummy!! What more can we say.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dktagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very nice restaurant with a good menu and wine list. Relaxed casual atmosphere, but very attactive place. Had the surf and turf (Fillet and Yellowfin tuna steak). Taste was good, but ordered both medium rare and recieved both of them medium to medium well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank StevZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and delicious food!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

All around great experience! Plenty of parking, nice atmosphere, plenty of variety, and delicious food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CasualTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deadwood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing