We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Deadwood Grille

Deadwood Grille
Ranked #20 of 53 Restaurants in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Deadwood Grille and it's adjoining bar, called Oggie's Sports Bar which also serves food, are located in the Lodge at Deadwood. Wonderful food to tell others about!
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very nice restaurant with a good menu and wine list. Relaxed casual atmosphere, but very attactive place. Had the surf and turf (Fillet and Yellowfin tuna steak). Taste was good, but ordered both medium rare and recieved both of them medium to medium well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank StevZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    31
    14
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

All around great experience! Plenty of parking, nice atmosphere, plenty of variety, and delicious food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CasualTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here a number of times and have never been disappointed while ordering breakfast. I really enjoyed my eggs Benedict. Food was served in a quick and professional manner. I would recommend starting your day here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
“hands down the best food in Deadwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stopped in after asking around where the best place to eat was... I had the Filet Mignon and a butter wedge... Wow!!! That was the best steak I've had in a long time... It was cooked perfectly... and the salad, INCREDIBLE...My wife had the Halibut... She wouldn't stop talking about how delicious it was... all the staff seemed so friendly and helpful... I will definitely be coming back here again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelking987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
studio city
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had Andrew for our waiter and he was very helpful. The quality of food was acceptable. Bit pricy for the quality you get.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank fruitbowl_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deadwood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing