We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Bar Food after 9PM”
Review of T-Grille Buffet

T-Grille Buffet
Ranked #27 of 57 Restaurants in Deadwood
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet
Description: When you're looking for food at its finest, the T-Grille Buffet at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort is an award-winning choice among Deadwood, SD dining options. The expansive buffet features a breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet with all you can eat prime rib and crab legs on Friday and Saturday nights!
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Bar Food after 9PM”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I got into the Hampton late, this was the only place open. Had a pretty good 6oz steak and cherry pie. I had fun, I was able to play some games while I was waiting for my food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    99
    66
    41
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selby, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not bad, but overpriced”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had the Friday night special buffet [also offered on Saturday] and thought it was very good. The crab legs were very good - moist. The other fish entrees were also tasty - fried clams & pollock. Would have liked to see a choice of non-fried fish too. Very good clam chowder and seafood tortellini. Decent sides - wild rice, potatoes, veggies. Nothing special about the salad bar. Nice choice of dessert pies. Did not have the prime rib - it's Lent! - but it looked pretty well-done.

Biggest complaint is the cost: overpriced at $22, which is what everyone else in town is offering this combo for. More like a $12 - 15 value. Not quite "poor" value - more like "average minus".

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseyinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“On a downhill slide”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This evening we had dinner at the Four Aces for the second time in three weeks. We have frequented this restaurant since 2001; our children virtually grew up in Deadwood; the Four Aces weekend Prime Rib and Crab Legs Buffet was always a favorite with us.
Unfortunately, in the past couple of years, this establishment began a pattern of bad nights, with dry, warmed over prime rib and freezer burned crab legs. What was once consistent quality became hit and miss.
Our last two visits have been awful. Just like this evening, overcooked, seemingly reheated meat and crab legs so dried up that they came out of the shells in flakes.
This is really discouraging. We have lost yet another constant in our lives. We will not be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackAngel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Price & Great Variety”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We don't care for seafood night so we ate on Sunday evening. The price was very reasonable and the food tasted great. They had a lot of variety. Very Happy. I think this is the best buffet in Deadwood

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean restaurant and casino!! Great service and the food was amazing and very affordable!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

BEST place to hang in deadwood!! Great food awesome staff and best prices in town!! There buffet was a fraction of price of anywhere else on town!! Food was great!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ace24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to T-Grille Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing