We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food at McDonalds prices.”
Review of T-Grille Buffet

T-Grille Buffet
Ranked #26 of 57 Restaurants in Deadwood
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet
Description: When you're looking for food at its finest, the T-Grille Buffet at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort is an award-winning choice among Deadwood, SD dining options. The expansive buffet features a breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet with all you can eat prime rib and crab legs on Friday and Saturday nights!
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Burgers and French Dip sandwiches for under $6 bucks. It's average food but inexpensive. A really good value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for T-Grille Buffet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 349 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We did lunch buffet in July. The food was okay for a buffet much better than the Gold Dust buffet which is -------. I am ranking it okay just because I had a buy one get one 1/2 price coupon. We will try the Silverado buffet in October 12 and report on that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobmyrna4705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

after our disappointment at the Silverado we stopped by and found it to not be that great it was in a bad place between the casinos and had a lot of people traffic from people not even eating just going back and forth between the hotel and the casino they did not have many good options we ended up just going to raipd and going to Famous Dave's the staff was nice at the players club and gave us $2 in casino cash ,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I had dinner at the Four Aces Buffet with a child and another adult. We were carelessly seated after waiting for about 3 minutes while two employees finished their visiting. The waitress on duty brought us our water after we had nearly finished our first plates, when the water arrived she dropped two of the three glasses, bringing us ONE new/clean glass to trade.
The food was old and there were numerous hot plates laying empty. The person cutting the prime rib was not at post, when he noticed a line of four people (myself at the front) he cut a piece that had been under the lamp for far too long. It was well-done and dry.
For what was presented, there was a fair variety of food, but could have been fresher.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

very rude and doesn't care about disabled people or diabetics.literally closed in front of me before their closing time even after telling them I passed up another place at other end of town.Then threatened to throw me out for making a complaint.everyone should go by the same time not set theirs ahead to get away with closing early. staff also laughed and thought it was funny when I showed them my cell phone showing it was not closing time.loved eating the Lizzie burger but will NEVER go back. and the woman who was the manager that night needs to be fired for her rudeness and blatent disregard for customers.It is no wonder this place is always looking for help.

    • Service
2  Thank Sheldon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin B, General Manager at T-Grille Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Sheldon M,

We are sincerely sorry that we didn't remain open when you requested food from our restaurant. Occasionally, when closing time occurs we will not have enough staff in the kitchen to prepare our special meals. Since your complaint, we have instituted new policies to make sure that we are able to take a customers order and prepare a meal up to closing time (10pm). In addition, please know that the staff, management and owners of Tin Lizzie greatly appreciate yours and all Veterans service to our country.

Sincerely,

Austin Burnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to T-Grille Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing