We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't care about disabled people or vets” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tin Lizzie Restaurant & Buffet

Tin Lizzie Restaurant & Buffet
Ranked #24 of 53 Restaurants in Deadwood
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: When you're looking for food at its finest, the restaurant at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort is an award-winning choice amongst Deadwood, SD dining options. Several times throughout the year, Deadwood's finest Black Hills restaurants will enter their best chefs and recipes into a city-wide cook-off where the competition is as intense as the spices these talented chefs use. Judging is conducted by professional chefs who taste-test and combine their scores with public opinion. If you want to know where the real luck of Deadwood lies, find yourself seated in the restaurant at Tin Lizzie on one of these heated competition nights! Most years, the Black Hills restaurant at Tin Lizzie takes top honors.
Belle Fourche, South Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't care about disabled people or vets”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

very rude and doesn't care about disabled people or diabetics.literally closed in front of me before their closing time even after telling them I passed up another place at other end of town.Then threatened to throw me out for making a complaint.everyone should go by the same time not set theirs ahead to get away with closing early. staff also laughed and thought it was funny when I showed them my cell phone showing it was not closing time.loved eating the Lizzie burger but will NEVER go back. and the woman who was the manager that night needs to be fired for her rudeness and blatent disregard for customers.It is no wonder this place is always looking for help.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheldon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin B, General Manager at Tin Lizzie Restaurant & Buffet, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Sheldon M,

We are sincerely sorry that we didn't remain open when you requested food from our restaurant. Occasionally, when closing time occurs we will not have enough staff in the kitchen to prepare our special meals. Since your complaint, we have instituted new policies to make sure that we are able to take a customers order and prepare a meal up to closing time (10pm). In addition, please know that the staff, management and owners of Tin Lizzie greatly appreciate yours and all Veterans service to our country.

Sincerely,

Austin Burnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    97
    61
    40
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Minnesota
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good Breakfast at a good price, Will go back again

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi56257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Would not return”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Food just ok. Typical buffet salad bar and burger. So many other choices in this town but we were hungry and ate there for convenience

Helpful?
1 Thank NitaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin B, General Manager at Tin Lizzie Restaurant & Buffet, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Nita,

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your dining experience with us. We hope that you give us another opportunity. Tin Lizzie is constantly making improvements with it's food product and we appreciate your feedback.

Thanks again,

Austin Burnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, MN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fairly good breakfast buffet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We ate here for breatfast. I thought it was pretty good for a buffet. They had a variety for sure so even if you are like me and don't care for a lot of the traditional breakfast foods, there are plenty of other things to eat. I don't feel it was outstanding but while we were eating a chef came out and started making omelets so that was a nice touch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hills, SD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Boo”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Expensive, and everhything on the buffet seemed old. Been here several times over the years, and have never really been happy with the food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank zach l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Lizzie Restaurant & Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Tin Lizzie Restaurant & Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing