We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knife's to add to my collection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss Kitty's Cantina - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miss Kitty's Cantina
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Miss Kitty's Cantina is located inside Miss Kitty's Gambling Saloon on historic Main Street in Deadwood, SD. Families are welcome. We serve a variety of Mexican and American food, and have full bar service. Groups over 15 should consider calling ahead to reserve space as this is a fairly small cafe.
MINOT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Knife's to add to my collection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

She had some great knife's and a good sale going on. Very friendly and good customer service. Made many suggestions as to what was for sale and what to see in town

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JEAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shingle Springs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best Chinese food I have ever eaten. General Chicken was the best. Lemon Chicken was very good. Rice was fresh.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edgar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Miss Kitty's Sausage & Potato soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was in Deadwood from August 11 through the 15th. The week after the Bike Rally is Sturgis. My husband & I stopped in the Cantina for lunch and were pleasently surprised. He had the fish tacos and they were good. I had the Sausage soup. It was GREAT. It is made with spicy sausage, so keep that in mind if you order it. It is a nice restaurant, clean, with very good service. Please TIP your server, we observed a customer that did not tip. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The name says its all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a friend that had been here so we had to check it out. Nice people there. The gentlemen behind the cash counter was very nice and knowable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alwaysmaketime2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Palmar, Panama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrible - JUst TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Where to begin - we waited 20 mins just to get water and a menu. We received chips which were stale. Then the food came if you can call it that...out of 7 of us no one like there food. We told the waitress - she said she was sorry - then we paid and left still hungery. Don't go there....it's not mexican food - other places in Rapid City are much better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Kitty's Cantina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing