We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, but Pricey!”

The Deadwood Social Club
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Northern Italian Steakhouse
Benson, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, but Pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food was delicious, but prices were high. Was kind of shocked that the hostess were dressed in tank tops and dressed so casual when the waiters were dressed nice. For the money we paid, I would think the dress code would be a little different. I guess it affected my first impression.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    481
    161
    50
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Shaw MT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a cool saloon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Definitely a unique place, complete with sawdust on the floor and weird stuff on the walls! Lots of history on that block, good drinks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We went before the last street show and were seated promptly. Our waiter Troy was friendly, outgoing, and knew the menu well. He passed my allergy concern onto the chef and the recipe was altered without any problems The pheasant was moist and my husbands boar was tasty. The portions were large. By the time we were finishing the place was becoming packed and people were waiting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dlmphaseten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
201 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Get a Bloody Mary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Husband and I stopped in at various times over 3 days to get a couple drinks. Came upon a band two nights that we enjoyed (Lost Children, sounded like same set both nights). DH had beer, I had Mike's, until I overheard a Bloody Mary recommendation, so I tried one. Wow! One of the best ever! No celery, but lots of olives. Yummy! We're home now, and I want another. Or two.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hoosierhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A worthwhile stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The food is good, if typical, bar food: burgers, fries, chicken strips, etc., and the historical significance of the place merits a stop. Sadly, getting a view of the reenactment of Wild Bill Hickok's last game of cards is tough, and once you have your place, there's no guarantee someone won't simply stand directly in front of you. That's not the fault of Saloon #10, per se, but perhaps the whole experience could be better organized.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mou201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deadwood Social Club also viewed

 

Been to The Deadwood Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing