We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels and casinos.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best hotels and casinos.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We live about 35 miles from Deadwood, SD, and frequent this hotel/casino often. I have never had a bad experience staying here. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. For my birthday, they gave us a Royal Suite and left wine, a birthday card and a teddy bear. We have already been planning our anniversary there in December. Absolutely love it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjfitzhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralPalace, Manager at Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We love celebrating special occasions with our guests and our staff will be excited to hear that you enjoyed the birthday accommodations. Living so close, we look forward to seeing you and your family more often and can’t wait to celebrate your anniversary with you in December. Thank you for your comment and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    55
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
46
73
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 2 nights on a road trip in late June 2013, we booked via the internet and the check in was quick and easy, parking though is limited so if you arrive late you may have a problem. The room was very clean, well appointed and we enjoyed our stay, we did not eat there but spoke to a number of people who praised the food. This place is about location, within 2 minutes you can be in any of the bars or restaurants in town, or just pop over the road to try the very good wines on sale. All in all we enjoyed our stay in Deadwood & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrensnestred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralPalace, Manager at Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
On behalf of everyone at the Mineral Palace, we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Deadwood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a great stay at the Mineral Palace Hotel. I stayed there during the Kool Deadwood Nights and all of the action was just a short walk up main street. My only problem was in room 301, there was a gap in the floor behind the couch. The gap was at the baseboard and allowed the radio from the room below to come right into my room. This needs to be fixed. Luckily, the people below me turned off their music before I went to bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRV64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralPalace, Manager at Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Mineral Palace. We have looked at the gap in the floor and are in the process of having this fixed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we hope to see you again next year for Kool Deadwood Nites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was expecting a historic (code for run down) hotel. It turned out to be a nicely renovated hotel. It was clean, modern with a friendly staff. It is great for bikers because they have you park behind in a covered area. It's right down town within walking distance to everything in historic Deadwood. We ate several meals in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good at a reasonable price. I would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svv5087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralPalace, Manager at Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mineral Palace Hotel & Casino. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction and I am excited to hear that we met that goal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights , the Sturgis Bike Rally had just finished. My wife and I rode my harley to Deadwood, and to see all the other bikes was really cool. Anyway, back to the hotel. The hotel room was large, it had nice furnishes and comfortable beds. The hotel is located at the start of the hotels on Main St. The maid service was fantastic , they would either leave us two cookies or two chocolate pieces each day. The other hotel staff were very nice as well, good job to all. The hotel also has a steak house, GEM. We did not eat there though, it is located on the second floor. The slots were loose as well, my son- in - law won almost $200 in one day, with $ 25.00.
The only negative is, there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. After a shower, you can not see your self in the mirror.
They do have covered parking, and it was great to have with all the rain there was. As other people have stated, your car and motorcycle will be safe, the staff uses the back area for a smoke and lunch breaks. Overall, just a great place to stay, I look forward to going back .

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RUDRIDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralPalace, Manager at Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are excited to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us over the Sturgis Bike Week. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your enjoyable experience. On behalf of everyone at the Mineral Palace we cannot wait for your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had reservations in other hotel but arrived 1 day early, we booked on line at Mineral ...we paid 300 a night..the room was smelly with cigarrette and at the front desk we were told was the only room avaiable...we only got and air freshener and I couod barely sleep....at 6.30 am I was awakened by people walking on the upper floor...Noisy..room looked as needing refurnish...the bed cover erinkled....NOT breakfast at 300$ a night ...and I guess neither a smoker could stand the smell.! We moved to The Lodge at Deadwood...less price and great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginiaush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralPalace, Manager at Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations; however, we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at the Mineral Palace. The Gem Steakhouse and Saloon is located on the second floor of the casino; we serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our rooms are non-smoking and smoking, we try to meet all requests of each guest. Each of the three floors can be noisy at different times; however, we will also do everything we can to meet our guest requests on specific floors. Please notify the front desk at time of booking. Thanks again for your comment and we hope you will give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have been stayed here for many Sturgis rally's and the location ,parking and facilities are great. Secure parking and walking distance to main street is great for going to bars and other hotels while having you bike parked and not having to worry about riding back to the hotel after indulging....Great staff (Barry mgr. always helpful) Nice restaurant and clean big rooms with a gift basket with lots of goodies waiting each year....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hdsteve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralPalace, Manager at Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are excited that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to comment about our facilities and staff. Glad you enjoyed the gift basket and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.6 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#11 of 24 in Deadwood
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#5 of 24 in Deadwood
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming

Property: Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming
Address: 601 Historic Main Street, Deadwood, SD 57732
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mineral Palace Hotel & Gaming: Located on Deadwood's Historic Main Street. Try your luck in our 12 Casinos. Enjoy Deadwood's Best Steaks at the Gem Steakhouse & Saloon. Pamper yourself in one of our 13 VIP Suites. All 75 recently remodeled rooms have in-room safes, iron, & ironing board, and free high-speed wireless Internet. Handicapped Accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing