We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best at the Mineral Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I have stayed at the Mineral Palace several times and it is always my choice when I go to Deadwood. I have stayed three times at the Mineral for an event called Ski for Light. I am blind and I have never been to a hotel anywhere that is so accomodating! The reception desk folks are always so very helpful as are all of the employees at the Mineral from the excellent housekeeping staff to the Cassino Workers. The Mineral is clean and has everything a person needs for a good time. One of the things I like is the seperation of the hotel rooms from the Cassino while still giving easy access to both. Stay here I highly recommend it for short or longer stays! In addition the Nineral has a fantastic restaurant above the Cassino. Good beds and very clean!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klemmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 197 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

I had a wonderful time at the Mineral Palace. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. If you are going to Deadwood, this is your place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Augustus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

stayed for a fun filled week, comfortable beds, heavy towels, great steaks, i'll be back

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank green654774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The mineral palace made our stay in Deadwood for the Ski For Light program perfect in every way. We'll be back again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I am one of ski for light group that stayed at mineral Palace from Jan 22-26. the food were excellent, the staff at gem Resturant were friendly, and helpful. service in hotel were also excellent. had a help with my baggages to be brought up to my room. the overall service were top notch. the housekeeping brings treat to our room every night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deafvisual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Friendly staff and very good bartenders. Their drinks were delicious. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineM922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

My husband and I were married in the Mineral Palace over the weekend.

We started planning about 2 months ahead of the wedding and the hotel's group sales rep. was an absolute joy to work with! We reserved hotel rooms, a banquet room with seating for 30 and a buffet with open bar following the ceremony. We were shocked at how low the price was for our event. We had checked on pricing for this at home and in Deadwood and I don't think there are any hotels that can beat the price.

We arrived in Deadwood on Friday evening and at the hotel the valet was right there to help us with our mountain of luggage and to park the car. At check in, the group sales rep had waited for us and greeted us with hugs and congratulations.

From there, it was like the whole staff knew why we were there and we felt like royalty! Every time we walked into the lobby we were greeted with congratulations and well wishes. I can't explain how wonderful it was to be called by our names or bride and groom or the happy couple. The personal attention by the staff was nothing short of amazing.

Sunday was our wedding day. That morning, I went up to peek at our meeting room and it was already setup and decorated just for us. They had setup centerpieces and tables in all the colors I had wanted. Everything was SO elegant and beautiful!

We did run into a slight snag at ceremony time. Our minister was not there 10 minutes before go time (nothing to do with the hotel). Once the hotel restaurant staff realized this with us, I saw no less them 4 of them start making cell phone calls. The bartender actually pulled me aside, sat me down and told me just to relax, that he would take care of me. He started making phone calls as well. While he was, I watched as the restaurant staff quickly started filing in and serving our guests coffee, water and drinks while they waited. In just a few short minutes, the staff had tracked down our minister who was running late and had also found us a backup, just in case. From there, everything went off without a hitch.

The food served in the buffet was delicious! Everything was hot and fresh and very tasty even though we were running 40 minutes behind for it.

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large and quiet and clean. The food at the restaurant is superb and the casino is first class, but it's the staff at the Mineral Palace that makes it such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MineralPalace, Manager at Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment, we were all very excited to be apart of your special day. We appreciate the comments about the valet team, our rooms and your meal in the Gem Steakhouse. Our staff was determined that you and your husband would be married at the Mineral Palace, on your day, without any bumps along the way. We believe that all of our guests are royalty and look forward to having you return to the Mineral Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 25 in Deadwood
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#4 of 25 in Deadwood
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming

Address: 601 Historic Main Street, Deadwood, SD 57732
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range: $54 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mineral Palace Hotel & Gaming: Located on Deadwood's Historic Main Street. Try your luck in our 12 Casinos. Enjoy Deadwood's Best Steaks at the Gem Steakhouse & Saloon. Pamper yourself in one of our 13 VIP Suites. All 75 recently remodeled rooms have in-room safes, iron, & ironing board, and free high-speed wireless Internet. Handicapped Accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mineral Palace Hotel and Gaming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing