We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
534
288
117
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
534
288
117
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creekside restaurant free breakfast creek side teddy bear restaurant next door bus trip mickelson trail parking lot room was clean creek running great place to stay hot tub trolley service casino staff the staff was great small casino trolley stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Company Christmas party was fun. We played slots & exchanged white elephant gifts! Staff was friendly & helpful. Hot tub & exercise room looked new. We received 2 tickets to the breakfast buffet at restaurant next to hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jllove62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad to hear your party was a success and thank you for choosing Deadwood Gulch Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean and the employees were super friendly! Breakfast was absolutely amazing. Great price as well. Stayed only one night but wold go back or recommend to a friend or family member if they ever stay in Deadwood :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alyssa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Alyssa! It is so good to hear great things from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We were charged extra for the two dogs. That’s fine but it was not on the website that there was a fee for the dogs. It was just a shock to walk in expecting one price and getting another price that was almost double. What

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmerck840862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We do have an extra charge of $20+tax per pet as it does require an extra amount of cleaning of a pet room to make sure all of the hair is removed and we supply blankets to cover your bed so you pet can sleep with you. I will confirm that it is on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Rooms were clean and price was really good. Hot tub was broken. No restaurant except normal hotel breakfast and bar had food to order. Snowmobile trail right next to parking lot which was good. Trailer parking was ok but not great

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greggillman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGGR57732, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

The upper parking lot for trailer parking is a little tight, however we have a huge parking lot right next door which is easy in and easy out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

We have been staying at the Deadwood Gulch for years. I want to emphasize that their staff is FABULOUS however they have made some really poor business decisions in the operation of property. They eliminated the "breakfast" and changed it to a very lack luster breakfast buffet. The reasoning given to us by the young man handling the buffet was that they couldn't keep staff? We have been going there for years and the SAME EXACT staff has been there for years so obviously something happened that they quit. They also quit having dinner and only serve a breakfast and lunch buffet. That to me says that it isn't destined to be there long! Also, the entire casino is filled with either Penny machines or very high dollar machines! RIDICULOUS. People like to play things other than Penny's and high dollar!! Get some darned nickel and quarter machines back. Overall, we had to go downtown to eat, and walk over to the Super 8 to gamble as they have a variety of machines. Sad! We over the years have been so excited for Super Bowl in the lounge and the last couple of years had to go downtown because they had NOTHING going on at the GULCH for Superbowl. I sure miss the days of the "old gulch" and wish it were that way again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGGR57732, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

For the winter months, we have downsized the restaurant to breakfast and lunch which we also did last year so you must not have been here for several years. The winter months are very lean in Deadwood and it is difficult to maintain help anywhere when they are not making tips.
Our machines are pretty much the same as they always have been. We haven't and neither have other locations carried nickel and quarter machines for years. If you look at the penny machines, you can play penny, nickel, dimes, and even dollars. The manufacturers have changed the way slots are made and played and pennies are by far the most in demand. I'm sorry we cannot bring back the good old days. Like any business, we have to change based upon the nature of the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews