We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deadwood Gulch Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$65
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$89
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$49
$44
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$60
$43
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martin Mason Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
414
218
85
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
218
85
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside restaurantcreek sideteddy bearfree breakfastbabbling brookmickelson trailbus triproom was cleanparking lothot tubplace to staycasino staffsmall casinoevery hourslot machinestrolley stopsthe staff was great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 751 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

In Deadwood overnight because of work- wanted to stay away from downtown noise and distractions and the Deadwood Gulch was suggested. I've gambled there before, but not stayed there until last night.

Excellent choice to stay at if you want to have a relaxing stay; rooms are good; check in staff (Wes & Keith) went out of their ways to find a replacement phone charger and some miscellaneous "stuff" I forgot; Cocktail server (Cary) was on her "A" game in the evening while I invested; Breakfast in the morning was a plateful of food and the food / beverage director (Don) checked on all the tables to make sure things were as they should be. I've NEVER seen that at another resort-

This is a pleasant place to stay if you want to get away from the downtown distractions and noise- with tour buses coming in from Williston & Gillette, it can get a bit rowdy downtown- The Deadwood Gulch is away from downtown, yet very easy to find and also on the shuttle route. Party down town, rest up here.

The final decision, though, is: would I stay here again? Yes. I usually stay at another location in Deadwood, but I'll probably switch my reservations to here.

Room Tip: If you need a lot of plug ins, bring a power strip; even number rooms are creekside, odd number ground floor rooms have doors directly to the parking lot; THEY HAVE SEMI PARKING;
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart_Ender_57701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We just were married on Friday April 27th and stayed at Deadwood Gulch Resort for our Honeymoon!!!! We were treated so wonderful by the friendly staff and the room was amazing! We loved the creek running by our window...the room was so very clean and comfortable. We loved the lucky ducky and the special touches like the handwritten note, basket and champagne. We had the Best time and will be back again soon! Thank you again for everything! Mr. and Mrs. Mooney

Room Tip: Ask for creek side it is so peaceful!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hi and once agin writing firstly to appologize for a couple of typo errors in the last posting of March 4/2011 and to say that once again as promised we are returning to the Gulch and to Deadwood to partake and enjoy the hospitality that we were so pleased with in the past. We are truly looking forward to our return visit. (hopefully a little luck on the machines as well)

Room Tip: We are truly hoping to once again enjoy a room that is on the second floor and looks out towards the mountain side and spring, as we have always stayed there and truly look forward to yet another visit.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReginaCobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This is a nice little resort/casino. Great parking. Kind of fun entering through the casino to get to the lobby desk for check in. Nice game choices and we were one of the lucky ones who came away winners! Rooms are a little outdated, but who wants luxury when you're "headin out west!" Cute little rubber duck is placed on your bath tub. Kids loved that. Gaming was good, dealers helpful and smiling. Dining room offered a nice choice of breakfast choices. Within walking distance of downtown if you have the stamina. We'll be back again. Also viewed the "dead wood" trees on the top of the hill which helped I guess to give it it's name. Only negative was that I traveled here 20 years ago and they kept open the bar downtown where wild bill died with his "dead man's card hand". It's not there anymore. Really think the Chamber should open it up again as a bar with statues of wild bill hickock and others playing the card game. It would be a good tourist attraction.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms overlooking the stream/gulch. Nice to hear the soft flowing stream. Also check out the terrace overlooking the stream. Have a drink or two and relax.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJewels45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This was our third visit to Deadwood and our second stay at this hotel. Basic room/decor with some good amenties. Always hot fresh popcorn/coffee in casino area, best smoking room in Deadwood (casinos are now smoke free) an certain times of day they put out good snacks. You get a hot breakfast in their resturant (basic eggs, hashbrowns, pancakes etc.) and it is good. The staff is SUPER FRIENDLY/helpful. Enjoyed playing there. We also like playing at Cadilac Jacks. WILL STAY at the Gulch next time too. Best deal in Deadwood.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyKirk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews